Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > RC Helicopter Flight School

RC Helicopter Flight School Instructional Flying Tips, Tricks, Videos, and Q&A

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-06-2013, 10:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Learning about Heli Simulators

Because I am a beginner, I tried a big name simulator at tjhe hobby story and yes it worked fine but it did not have my exact heli. IMHO, if it did not have my exact heli, maybe I should try some demo and see what I really need for basic training.

1. FMS: using a Devo 7 and UB-001 dongle... started up and setup very easy. Just messing with flying circles I notice how it held collective steps much like my 100 size

2. Heli-X: even though I setup the Devo 7 UB-001 dongle, Keyboard and all the controls were mapped and moving as they should, but I could not get the TX/keyboard to fly the any of their Heli's... removed Heli-X from computer

3. MarksFiles: I only used it one evening, but I am most impressed with how the Devo 7 interfaced.
I was amaze to see my trim button move on the screen allowing me to setup the TX heli. I really like the JUMBO, my old eyes appreciated the bigger view

There is one think that I still need to understand, it seems like the 450 size flies much easier than my 100 size... even if I hang on "dumb thumb" the stick,too long it reacts slower... reminds me a little like a Fixed Pitch heli... and that is something the 100 size will not let you do

So now I now wonder if a 450 really flies that much easier than my 100 size... So now I am looking for to Spring to try the larger size heli's

Walkera Master CP and the Walkera V400D02 which I have not flown before

Please let me know if there are other Simulators I can demo before sending $$$
elementary is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-06-2013, 03:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
HF Support