Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Reflex Flight Sim


Reflex Flight Sim Reflex Simulator Talk


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2010, 06:32 PM   #1
papapapa
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: flying
Default what's the deal currently with Reflex?

Hi guys,
I've never owned Reflex, but I'm just curious what's going on with it these days. Is it the case that it's not being developed anymore, but simwerk still sells new copies of it?

thanks
papapapa is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 12:26 PM   #2
oteskate
Registered Users
 
Posts: 414
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Arnold, MO.... and currently Long Island, NY (for now)
Default

Well, no fear, papapapa.... Reflex is still around and there will be some great new developments to the sim coming soon. Not sure if you'll be available to attend the Toledo show, but if so, there you will be able to demo the NEW Reflex. It'll be great!
__________________
Jeff
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

St. Louis Whirlybirds
Team Hirobo/MRC, Team BEAM
KBDD, RC Booya, Switchglo, JGF, Castle Creations, Magnum Fuel
oteskate is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 04:07 PM   #3
papapapa
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: flying
Default

Hmmm... Sounds good.

Sounds like you know something more about what's going to be making an appearance at Toledo...
papapapa is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2010, 02:21 AM   #4
Ianman
Registered Users
 
Posts: 44
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Default

I am interested in this SIM but I am not sure how it works with Tx. I hae a HoneyBee King 3 and the standard E-Sky transmitter. Can I use it with this sim?? I sure hope so. This seems to be one of the most realistic sims out there.

Thanks!
Ianman is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 01:09 PM   #5
papapapa
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: flying
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oteskate View Post
Well, no fear, papapapa.... Reflex is still around and there will be some great new developments to the sim coming soon. Not sure if you'll be available to attend the Toledo show, but if so, there you will be able to demo the NEW Reflex. It'll be great!
So any pictures, video and/or details about what they are showing off at Toledo?
papapapa is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2010, 12:18 PM   #6
ZuvieleTeile
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,775
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Florida - US
Default

The reflex 5.05 is even compatible with Windows-7

Cheers
ZT
ZuvieleTeile is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2010, 08:38 AM   #7
helibellies
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Switzerland
Default what's the deal currently with Reflex?

Hi there!

Unfortunatly I can't recommend Reflex anymore. :-( Waiting since several month to a feedback regarding a support request.
Even if the simulation is quite good, I don't accept that a product in this price class doesn't include some support!

Would probably go for Phoenix today, but definetly don't recommend Reflex...

Best regards
helibellies is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 07:17 PM   #8
Grimmer04
Registered Users
 
Posts: 337
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: So. Maryland
Default

If only they would allow secure download. Its crazy to pay $29 for shipping to the USA for $20 version 5.05 software update. Still confusing with the two websites. The original site still uses the iVol and Reflex labels.
Grimmer04 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2010, 12:31 PM   #9
dhc8guru
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2008
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Default

IMO the problem with Reflex is Model Rectifier Corp. For some reason, they are really good at having a lot of great products that they put no effort into marketing. Without a doubt a company that needs to step into the 21st century. There website is lame, the parts search engine is useless and lacks anykind of useful product information and customer support blows.
Lets face it, Model Rec, Horizon Hobby and Great Planes are all RC distributors and yet Model Rec somehow comes across as a cheezy internet hobby shop compared to the other two.
dhc8guru is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2010, 03:31 AM   #10
Charlie
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Default

My personal opinion, if Reflex is coming out with something new they should get away from the Reflex name (change the name). With all the problems Reflex has had (public relations being #1) I don't think they will have a hope in hell of anyone buying their product.
Personally I wouldn't buy it. I bought Reflex back when it first come out and I still have it today, but never again. I thought it was way over priced then and I won't be surprised if it's way over priced when they "TRY" to recover.
From my understanding someone else owns the rights to it now, personally I think they bought a white elephant.
Charlie is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 06:11 PM   #11
true
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Yes
Default

I'd like to try Reflex at a LHS.
true is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2011, 04:54 PM   #12
oy2503
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Denmark
Default

As far as I could read, Kyosho took over Reflex.

So the Reflex XTR2 is a "new" product.

Cheers
Erik
__________________
Beam600, 6203SB, 4025-630, ICE2HV80, Black VBar, Ino-Lab750, Savx 1290MG
Gaui X5 Premium, Gaui BLS HV servos, CC ICE 100, Fut. 6203SB, Gaui VBar.
TRex600N FB, Futaba 9252 and 9254, CSM SL720 gyro
oy2503 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 09:53 PM   #13
tfrotor
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Snellville Ga.
Default

I've been running the first XTR and never had any trouble with it its running fine with windows 7.I just wish i could update it,so i could have more heli's to fly
tfrotor is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Reflex Flight Sim


Reflex Flight Sim Reflex Simulator Talk

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com