Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics

Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-2012, 03:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Being warned on the sk540

I was planning to go with the sk540 on my first flybarless heli. I am completely new to flybarless. I was warned by a few local people that I would be on my own setting it up. No one is running Skookum. Pretty much all beastx. I am curious if it is really going to be that hard setting it up. I have did my research and I had decided on the sk540 over the other flybarless controllers.
joallen001 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-07-2012, 03:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Watch the videos on the skookum website or their youtube channel. I've setup many a beastx. The 540 looks easier

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
newbheliusr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-07-2012, 03:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

The software has a automated guide for you, step by step.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
heraldo is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-07-2012, 04:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

Thanks, that is good to know. I dont wanna be stuck and everyone saying I told you so! Does the governor function work well on the sk540? Also does the align sensor work well with the governor on nitro?
Old 11-07-2012, 04:46 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users