Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Gaui Helicopters > NX4

NX4 Discussion and support of the Gaui NX4 Nitro Helicopter

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-27-2014, 08:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Mini Vbar, Gaui Gov, and Futaba 6203SB

guys, do i need to hack my vbar to make the gaui gov work with this setup, or can i just use a channel off of my 6203SB?

i am sorry if this is a stupid question, but i am new to the Futaba stuff, and also new to Gaui.

if anyone has this setup, can you post up how you made everything work please? i have the instructions for the gov, but i am talking specifically about programming in the TX and the setup of the rx. Thanks in advance guys!

Team KDE Direct, TRM Power, Byron Fuels, MKS Servos
LoveToFly1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-28-2014, 06:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Yes just run it gov off a channel on the receiver,
You will have to assign the channel out put on the radio, you might have to reconfigure the receiver,
Look over the receiver manual
I don't have the 6203
Old 10-28-2014, 08:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

well, it wouldnt work. i mean, i got the programming to work, but my gov is screwed up. i dont have the gaui pickup, so i had to re-pin my align gov pickup sensor to be like the gaui one. when i plugged in my throttle servo, it would violently shake back and forth. i also couldnt get the pickup to sense the magnet. but that is no surprise being that the whole gov was acting the way it was. i really wish i couldnt get it to work, it is the perfect size for this machine.

i ended up just installing a good ole GV1 on her, and flying the crap out of her this morning. funny how the old GV1's keep right on keeping on isnt it....haha

Old 10-29-2014, 07:59 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users