Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Gaui Helicopters > Hurricane 425

Hurricane 425 Discussion and support of the Gaui Hurricane 425

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2010, 06:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Gaui 425 - setup confirmation

Hi Folks,

I'm new to this forum and this is my first post. I'm also quite new to heli and learning flying on 450 Sport.

I just have bought the Gaui 425 as I was looking into something bigger than 450 and more prospective for the future. I hope it was a right choice

As I mentioned I new to this hobby I dare to ask you for some help. My first topic is to get opinion on the heli config - is it right?

1. Kit: http://www.hobbypeople.com/shop/inde...ducts_id=17424
2. Motor: http://www.enjoyhobbies.biz/rc-helis...r-1500w-kv1100
3. Pinion: I have 13T and 14T - which one is better for the beginner with the above motor?
4. ECS: http://www.enjoyhobbies.biz/rc-helis...a-for-bl-motor
5. External BEC: http://eng.gaui.com.tw/d981119/html/...iew.asp?sn=853#
6. Swashplate servos: http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbyking/s...idProduct=9439
7. Tail servo: Align DS520 or Futaba 9257 (I have both and have not decided yet wchich one to use)
8. Gyro Align GP 750 and/or Flymentor like this: http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=10092 (also have not decided to use both - Flymentor to control the swashplate only or Flymentor alone to control all servos)
9. LiPo: two pairs of 3S Turnigy 2200 mAh 25C and 30C constant from my 450 in series
8. Lipomonitor: http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbyking/s...idProduct=7227
9. AR6200 with satellite
10. Main blades 425 from kit

All high voltage connections plan to base on XT-60. I only don't know what size of gold-type connection shall I use for motor-ESC...

I believe the only thing I'm missing here is the LiPo for BEC and I have no idea or experience what to use there.