Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > 300X

300X Blade 300X Helicopters Information and Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2014, 12:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Main blades, (again? sorry)

The last main blades thread I saw was from 2012, I wondered if there was any new input.

Anyone have a source or link for any cheap CF blades?

I got my 300x(used) with some CF's installed and I love(d) them, but today I got a bit close to something and chipped the end of one of the blades, so Its time for a new set.

I have some Lynx plastic ones, and the stock woodies as spares,
the lynx really flex a lot, so I was worried about performance compared to the CF?

and the woodies seem stiff, but noone likes them...

What is today's popular opinion, (and or, anyone got links to some CF blades that aren't $30 a set?)

I am really new to RL Helis so I don't really have a good feel for things yet, sorry!

I need to charge up some batts, and I guess I will spin up the CF, and then spin up the lynx, back to back and see if I can tell a difference, my mcpxBL has left a VERY bad taste in my mouth, and I had put lynx on it, and still hated the thing, so I think that has me overly worried about them on this bird.

I know the 300x isn't a goblin, but it's leaps and bounds better than my mcpx BL experience, so I am loving it!
Leyline is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-07-2014, 01:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Gaui clones fly great and is the cheapest option, some variations in finish, mine had bubbles in the resin...

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/255mm...376239529.html

I think Zeal 250s are $24 at helidirect...

Don't worry about the plastics, they can take hard 3D and flies almost as nice as carbons... great to learn on and wont break on minor accidents...