Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Walkera Helicopters > 4G3

4G3 Walkera 4G3 Helicopter Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2009, 06:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Received my 4G3 today

So i have a few questions. I ordered it with the knew walkera 2801 transmitter, and i have to take it to almost full throttle before it starts to lift. i haven't really got it off the ground yet as i dont have room and dont feel comfortable yet. just wondering if throttle over 3/4 the way is right or do i need to do some adjusting? thanks - Jordan
Wymanj is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-22-2009, 11:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

I have no experience with the 4g3 or the new programmable transmitter, but I do have a pair of 4#3b. They do need more than ~60% throttle to really lift off but they also will climb pretty quickly.
You should be able to adjust the throttle curve through the Tx, or you could program more positive pitch earlier in the travel.
captainep3 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2009, 08:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

yeah i did find where you can change the curves. both throttle and pitch. but they didn't really seem to make to much of a difference. i probably should just read the manual...
Old 01-23-2009, 09:09 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

I heard the manual is quite a "difficult" read to say the least... WowHobbies has gone so far as to create their own addendum to help explain the manual! I would love to see a copy of it... Walkera does have a "download" section on their site, but they don't list the 2801
Steve Joblin is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2009, 11:44 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users