Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Mikado Logo Helicopters

Mikado Logo Helicopters Mikado Logo Helicopters Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-28-2006, 12:14 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default Mikado needs to speed up the tail on the Logo 14 imho. ....

Well compared to Andy Rummer and Dani Jetschin I am a noob, but none the less I have a feel for a bunch of helis etc. For the most part I am always happy with my Logos however...
Went to a big funfly this weekend and really started to push these Logo 14s of mine. Getting into some flips on the go out of hurricane and sometimes over pitching a tad the tail would blow out, also felt like when I was getting the tail tracked into the entrance of the hurricane and even into inverted funnels it felt like I had to steer it and it would drift off and felt abit mushy. I have a Futaba 611 on both units and 9256 accompaning servo etc...

Tried both the F3C and the 3D mode and to no avail still not getting a hold I feel is locked in like some other helis I have ran the same gyro and settings etc. Now I run 90mm MAH at present and have my limits out to 130% both ways, my mehcanical setup is perfect where as it is ultra smooth, and also in Non heading hold mode it sits perfectly still. All my other settings are at default I have only selected the Mode and set the limits, "this is what I have done with the 611 on several helis, never had to adjust or change anything else".

Kind of frustrating me as I feel the tail may need to be sped up about 10-20% range I think it could hold a ton better and not sound like it is tearing apart the blades on a right pirouette move, I have heard this in all the videos and to me that sounds like it is using everything it has to go right when you are not even really working it...