Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > SR

SR Blade Helicopters (eFlite) SR

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2012, 04:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default blade sr has no yaw with radio

my blade sr has no yaw when i move the left stick left and right, any help with this i am new to the sr i did have a msr but i never had any electrical problems, it has stock radio
winslow253 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-20-2012, 05:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

You can hover but not move the tail left or right? Or does the tail motor not even spin up when spooling?
Old 03-20-2012, 07:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

the tail prop does spin, it was spinning crazily clockwise i tried playing with the trims but it did nothing so i unpluged the yellow wire from the gyro and it stopped that, i cant move the tail left and right
Old 03-20-2012, 07:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users

ya i can hover but cant move the tail, i removed the yellow gyro wire because it was spinning clockwise with it pluggeed in even when i played with the trims
Old 03-21-2012, 05:25 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

Have you changed any of the wiring around? Replaced anything? Crashed?
Old 03-21-2012, 08:35 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users

sounds like the pot setting is maxed out on your ESC. If the tail is wide open all the time / as soon as you give it just a touch of throttle .....I would say the mixing pot on the ESC is way to high. When it is you will have no Yaw control, at least not enough for you to tell

I think the instructions are on page 52 of the owners manual
joeblades is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-21-2012, 10:14 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users