Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Antique Out of Production and Vintage Helicopters > E-Sky Helicopters > Belt CP

Belt CP E-Sky Belt CP

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2012, 08:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Esky Belt CPv2 - CPX - CNC & Carbon Fiber Upgrades - (Question?)

Hi,

I'm quite new to the hobby of RC Helicopters, and well I'm thinking about purchasing the Esky Belt CPX for my first 6 channel collective pitch helicopter, with the intention of making upgrades to metal CNC parts and maybe replacing the Main-frame and Tail-boom for Carbon-fiber like the Esky Belt CPv2 Carbon Edition.

I guess what I'm trying to ask is do components from the Belt CPv2 fit the CPX so I can achive a simular look to the Belt CPv2 Carbon Edition? or would I be better off just purchasing the Belt CPv2? I've searched online for advice but I've not been able to find anything helpful as yet, regarding interchangeable component also is there much difference in performance between these two Esky models.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Kindest regards,
DaMaGeLaB

Last edited by DaMaGeLaB; 02-14-2012 at 02:31 AM..
DaMaGeLaB is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-14-2012, 02:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Hi, the cpx frame is slightly different to the v2 as the cpx has direct to swash already on it. It's a popular mod on the belt v2 which I've yet to try. Also the head is different on the cpx but that shouldn't be a problem as most people switch toa better rotor head anyway. I'd imagine that pretty much everything else would fit nicely though. I'm sure some of the other guys will know far more than me and I'd imagine they will be along to offer some help soon!