Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade 500X

Blade 500X Blade 500X Helicopters Information and Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2015, 10:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Blade 500 3D Gyro Problem?

I have a Blade 500 3D I've been flying for about 2-1/2 yrs now and last week while doing some trimming inside our large hanger the heli started a small right turn-slowly-that I countered with left stick and found out that it required about half left to keep tail straight and in just a brief second it got worse so fast it was spinning faster than I could even believe, luckily I was dead-tight in hover about 3ft In Idle-up (FM) and I just lowered enough as to not plant it into concrete and flipped back to norm and powered down. This has the original 210 Eflight Gyro and my guess was it just signed off.
I had a spare (new) 210, installed, set up per manual, centered everything and made sure pitch slider centered, set travel with Gyro with values plugged in on rudder ch. as manual states. Put a fresh batt in, spooled up and just barely shy of half stick power/collective, tail went 180 degs FAST to right then about 90 degs back left.