Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > RC Helicopter Flight School

RC Helicopter Flight School Instructional Flying Tips, Tricks, Videos, and Q&A

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2012, 06:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default A little aggravated!

It may be a little to early to be aggravated, but I'll post anyway. I purchased the mcpx v2 yesterday. This is my first CP heli so I know out the box I'm gonna have to get used to the new controls. I'm very new to heli flying, about 2 months in now, I have a little 3 Chanel bird that I fly around the house pretty well. Anyway, after trying to bind the heli for about 30 minutes I finally get my solid LED and get excited.

So I get all prepared, nervous as all get out, throttle up and this thing is just going all over the place. Is this normal for a CP heli? I mean it wants to roll, tip, spin all while sitting on the ground with me only using the throttle. Also, every time I change the battery I have to rebind the heli. I love this thing and I'm excited to learn to fly it its just a little aggravating that I can't even get it off the ground without it going nuts. I'm using the stock radio at this time with it. Am I a little to premature in my aggravation with this thing. I know this is not going to happen overnight but I'd at least like to get the thing hovering.

Any tips, tricks, criticism welcome!
Cmcdonald is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-05-2012, 01:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

Ok, few things going on here which some experienced pilots could help you out with. First thing is yes... Welcome to cp helis. They are inherently unstable, and they will go wherever the hell they want to unless you can correctly control them.