Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Antique Out of Production and Vintage Helicopters > E-Sky Helicopters > Belt CP

Belt CP E-Sky Belt CP

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2009, 10:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Unhappy Belt CP not working...help!

Just a quick reiteration: This heli is new, received no more than 2 or so weeks ago, and I am new to the hobby helis (though I have logged many hours on simulators). When I first got it I was too anxious and turned off the TX before unplugging the battery, resulting in an unfortunate crash that lead to a new Align main shaft and Align Pro blades (325mm). After putting it back together, the motor would spool up with no problems, but I never took it up. Then there were times that the heli just beeped and beeped, and I would unplug, and replug...etc. It would eventually start to work again. I figured the battery was just low and that was when I realized my battery would not charge. Ordered new 2200 mAh Zippy (USA warehouse).

Fast forward one week later, and my new battery has arrived, charged perfectly in my charger and was ready to go. Problem is, the motor won't go. Servos work perfectly, but the motor won't turn. The battery is 100% charged. The heli just goes beep...beep...beep...beep...da-da-da-da-da...beep...beep...beep..beep...da-da-da-da-da...etc. Light is on at the top of the gyro. It was beeping like that with the old battery like I said, and I kept plugging and replugging and it finally worked. Now it won't work no matter what I do. The throttle and trim are at it's lowest position when I plug up the heli. I checked connections and to the best of my limited knowledge, things look fine. Where should I start with the troubleshooting? Is my ESC bad already? Bad gyro? I know if the gyro doesn't initialize, the motor won't work. Should I unplug gyro?