Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > RC Helicopter Flight School

RC Helicopter Flight School Instructional Flying Tips, Tricks, Videos, and Q&A

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2015, 07:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Piro Tic Toc

Just wondering if anyone has a video link with instructions on how to do this maneuver. I have been flying cp helicopters for about 4 years and I'm looking for new maneuvers to try. I am a 3D pilot and can do almost any maneuver with a little practice on the SIM I just need visual instructions on how it's done. Any help you guys can provide is greatly appreciated.
boogie12 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-11-2015, 09:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

For left rudder it's a clockwise stir in the top right almost like a half piro flip "tik", (you'll end up inverted and tail in) the difference is that when you want to complete the "tok" instead of a stir in the bottom left you would stir in the top right again (you'll end up nose in right side up). If you do this quickly you can keep the heli in a knife edgy attitude so it's like a tik tok, while your learning it won't look like much. Also you must start from nose in orientation for skids out piro tik tok, tail in for skids in. Opposite for right rudder, counter clockwise stir in the top right but start tail in for skids out, nose in for skids in
MotorG525 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-11-2015, 11:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
HF Support

My HF Map location

Quote:
Originally Posted by boogie12 View Post