Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Other R/C Flight Simulators

Other R/C Flight Simulators Other R/C Flight Simulators

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-13-2014, 12:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default TX vs. game controller

What kind of draw backs would there be from using a regular game controller for getting into sim work? I prefer controllers like the Xbox 360 style for regular gaming and was thinking of using it to get started on a heli sim. It'll be a while before I can afford a full transmitter, so I was thinking of using a regular game controller for the time being to get started with improving orientations and such.

Just to get it out of the way, I know using an actual transmitter with a sim is going to be the best so there's no need to tell me I should just get one. That's the plan when the funds are available. I'm still kinda new to this, so I'd only be working on some basics and not trying to learn full 3D flying stuff yet.
Mooncatt is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-15-2014, 02:17 AM   #2 (permalink)
HF Support

My HF Map location

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mooncatt View Post
What kind of draw backs would there be from using a regular game controller for getting into sim work? I prefer controllers like the Xbox 360 style for regular gaming and was thinking of using it to get started on a heli sim. It'll be a while before I can afford a full transmitter, so I was thinking of using a regular game controller for the time being to get started with improving orientations and such.