Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Mikado Logo Helicopters > Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme

Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme Helicopters Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2012, 06:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Servo requirements? Maintenance Schedule??

G'day guys..... I took the plunge and clicked the buy button. A 700 xxtreme should find a home with me next week

This is will be my first big heli, I have lots of experience building and flying giant scale aerobatic planks and am familiar with their servo and linkage requirements......

For the heli I am a little confused as to what torque specs are actually required..... looking at some of the 800 threads (theres more of them) people are using cyclic servos that are rated anywhere from 12kg/cm of torque right up to 30.......

In my plank flying experience I have always used quality servos with the highest specs possible ..... usually futaba

However the price difference between a Futaba BLS157HV vs a 156HV is significant if the 156HV has more than enough grunt to do the job....

My heli flying style is still sport/3D beginner .... the heli wont be doing smack anytime soon

What spec servos do I really need? Speed/torque??

I have been looking at the outrage torq 9180/9188 combo .... these servos seem to give better bang for buck than Futaba's. ....... is there any annoying issues with them like weird size splines or weird mounting size that would make them awkwardt to fit to the xxtreme??

Are there any other servos combos that give good bang for buck??? Would consider LV options if they are up to the task for my flying level........ (Note I said bang for buck ..... not cheap!!)