Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Walkera Helicopters > 4G3

4G3 Walkera 4G3 Helicopter Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2009, 02:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Just got a 4g3 as my first Helli, going to need lots of blades

Hey everyone, Just purchased the 4g3 as my first helli,(metal upgrade, double brushless w/turbo ace, and 2801 TX, I also got a 20T pinion but dont need to put it in yet) from wowhobbies

I am good at flying in the simulator, but this little guy is hard to fly! ive had about 10 min total flight time and can keep it in the air for a second or 2, just made some training gear for it so i dont break anymore blades. Anyway, I have a few questions. I am a total noob at this, I dont know how hard i should screw the blades down, preflight checks, making sure everythings ballanced, throttle %'s and what the switches at the top of the TX do (2801). I dont expect anyone to post the answer to all those questions (would take a books worth of writing) but I didnt know if anyone had any good resources and links they wouldnt mind posting in here to help me get started! I have read the 2801 manual but it doesnt really go into explinations about basic stuff. Thanks in advance!

P.S. how can i tell if I have a v2 or not? I just bought it, so should it be the newer version?

--Chris
xchristheisx is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-29-2009, 02:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

screw the blades just tight enough for it to drop on its own while holding the heli canopy facing the ground or upwards ... this way the blades are loose enough extend fully when it rotates and also swing about as much as possible to avoid more damage to your head or other parts if your blades strike something
as for the 2801 tx ... sorry cant help u there coz i am using a stock 2601 tx