Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Century

Century Century Helicopters Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-02-2012, 07:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Any reviews/comments on Hawk Pro?

Hi, I am new to helis, and was able to pick up a used Hawk Pro that was in a crash. It only needed a couple of parts, but came with engine, gyro and tail servo so it was a sweet deal. My question is, does anyone have any comments or reviews about this bird? It will be my first heli, but I have flown on the sim for many hours and have many of years of experience flying rc planes.

Thanks in advance for any help

Carl
Ontaeronut is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-04-2012, 12:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

I have many helis of man different sizes and the only 30 size nitro that I have kept and still fly regularly is my Hawk Pro. After 500+ flights it is still going strong.

It is a great and versatile heli, that is easy to set-up as a soft and stable trainer or as a hotter 3D practice machine. You are going to love it.

What radio, servos, gyro and blades are on the used one you have purchased?

What other helis have you had?
ngin is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-04-2012, 11:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

Thanks for the reply, havn't had any other helis, just lots of time on the Phoenix sim and a lil bit of playing with a blade MCX.

As for radio, Futaba 7c, gyro Futba Gy401 and matching futba digital tail servo. *model escapes me at the moment*.Blades are just stock woodies for now. Once I do a few hours of hovering and such I will probally go to fiberglass.