Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Walkera Helicopters > 4G3

4G3 Walkera 4G3 Helicopter Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2009, 08:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Cool New addition to the hanger (Walkera 4G3)

Today my new purchase arrived in the mail. Last week Cleansho93 was kind enough to sell me his brushed 4G3 (thanks for the smooth transaction btw ).

I'm new to CP Helis so it'll take some patience. It's starting to get slow here at work so I have plenty to time to read thru the manual as well as Rudd's Flight Training.

I don't have a huge list of questions, yet, but I'm sure I will. The first is actually about the battery. What's the best way to install it in order to make the canopy sit on the frame correctly? Right now I'm removing the canopy to install the battery, however I'm doing something wrong. The battery doesn't seem to sit in the tray correctly when the canopy is installed. At first I tried to put the battery in from the rear (like the E-Flite line) but noticed there is a lip. It doesn't seem to fit in a logical way. Alone, the battery fits great.

Anyone have photos of the battery installed? What's the best way to install both the battery & the canopy? Should I push the battery back beyond the lip? It works this way & the battery is extremely secure but it still doens't look right.

My next question is about the batteries. Are these 1S or 2S?
> 3.7V 400mAh 15C

Last edited by KCMike; 11-02-2009 at 09:08 PM.. Reason: typo
KCMike is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-02-2009, 10:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

My HF Map location