Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim


Phoenix Flight Sim Phoenix Flight Sim


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2015, 12:53 AM   #1
Chris Arena
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Gig Harbor, WA.
Default Can't remove V2

Bought a new computer and loaded V-2 and it was working as it should. then uploaded V5 and then a warning came on stating that i was missing something. Can't remember now but I could not progress, and could not go back to V2 and start over. So I uninstalled the entire program on my Windows Version 7 system.

When trying to reload V2, I get a message that "before uploading, Remove Pheonix V2 from my computer. it is removed and uninstalled. I have gone thru my entire c drive and there are no traces of my old V2 anywhere, but i get the same message when I attempt a re-install??

Any ideas out there?
Chris Arena is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2015, 01:03 AM   #2
thepiper92
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,101
 

Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Arena View Post
Bought a new computer and loaded V-2 and it was working as it should. then uploaded V5 and then a warning came on stating that i was missing something. Can't remember now but I could not progress, and could not go back to V2 and start over. So I uninstalled the entire program on my Windows Version 7 system.

When trying to reload V2, I get a message that "before uploading, Remove Pheonix V2 from my computer. it is removed and uninstalled. I have gone thru my entire c drive and there are no traces of my old V2 anywhere, but i get the same message when I attempt a re-install??

Any ideas out there?
Have you gone through local roaming, program data (both have to enable view hidden items)?
thepiper92 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2015, 02:54 AM   #3
Mugen2008
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Cumberland, MD
Default

Use system restore and go back to before you installed V5
Mugen2008 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2015, 08:33 AM   #4
thepiper92
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,101
 

Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Default

I gather just windows uninstall was used. Programs like ccleaner remove the registry files attached to the programs. Some programs, if registry remains, tricks the system into thinking the program is installed still. You can do recovery, although I never create recovery points. Going through things manually will fix it, even looking through regedit in software in local user. It's easy if you learn your way around. Firstly in an folder, go to the top of it in the menu, find view and deselect hide hidden files. Many of the left over program garbage will be in areas hidden by default.
thepiper92 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim


Phoenix Flight Sim Phoenix Flight Sim

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.