Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim


Phoenix Flight Sim Phoenix Flight Sim


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2010, 07:17 PM   #1
zohaib1997
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: us
Default pheonix with windows 7

SOMEONE PLEASE TEACH ME HOW TO GET IT TO WORK ON WINDOWS 7!
zohaib1997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2010, 07:44 PM   #2
Rob0506
Registered Users
 
Posts: 368
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Renton, WA USA
Default

Erm, what is it doing, or not doing?
__________________
Walkera 4#3B, Walkera 4#3B Brushless, Blade 120SR, Blade MCPx, Trex 450 Pro, Trex 500, Trex 600, JR X9503

Please repair your divots.
Rob0506 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2010, 07:56 PM   #3
zohaib1997
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: us
Default

it says



C:\system32\d2dx9_43.dll is either not designed to run on windows or it contains an error. Try installing the program again using the original installation media or contact your system administrator or software vendor for support




i tried re-installng it but it doent work.
zohaib1997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2010, 08:16 PM   #4
Rob0506
Registered Users
 
Posts: 368
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Renton, WA USA
Default

OK, did you do the full direct X update when you installed Phoenix? My first suggestion would be to uninstall Direct X, restart your computer, then reinstall it.

I have windows 7 64 bit and everything ran fine using the Direct X installation that came with Phoenix, so you can just try installing it from there.
__________________
Walkera 4#3B, Walkera 4#3B Brushless, Blade 120SR, Blade MCPx, Trex 450 Pro, Trex 500, Trex 600, JR X9503

Please repair your divots.
Rob0506 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2010, 08:17 PM   #5
Rob0506
Registered Users
 
Posts: 368
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Renton, WA USA
Default

Sorry, bottom of your message was cut off on the notification message. So, you resintalled everything, or just phoenix? This is a Direct X file that is giving you problems...
__________________
Walkera 4#3B, Walkera 4#3B Brushless, Blade 120SR, Blade MCPx, Trex 450 Pro, Trex 500, Trex 600, JR X9503

Please repair your divots.
Rob0506 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2010, 11:09 PM   #6
zohaib1997
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: us
Default

i just reinstalled pheonix.
zohaib1997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2010, 11:11 PM   #7
zohaib1997
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: us
Default

how do i uninstall direct x
zohaib1997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 05:19 AM   #8
SteamEngine
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North Yorkshire, UK
Cool What I found out.

The original Phoenix on DVD which I have had for a year, will not run on system 7. It worked on XP sp2 which is what I had before I upgraded after a slide into collapse through incompetence at Microsoft over SP3 which ruined my system; hence now system 7 professional.

So if you want the latest you have to use the DVD or manually download 2.5.u, upgrade to 2.5.v with a manual download and install without trying to run it. Then download 3.5.m manually and install that over the top of 2.5.v. still withought running it. You will get directX install dialogues when you do this. just follow them and don't worry about trying to un-install the previous directX.

There may still be a problem which I ran into which is that if you have your firewall turned on, (you should have), it may block Phoenix from using the internet. You should go into the control panel, find and click the firewall settings. In there find Phoenix and make sure that it is permitted to get to both the local network and the public network. Then you can try a run. If the firewall blocks it, the program may still hang because it is set default to look for updates at launch. That is why I'm telling you not to run until my instructions are completed.

It should, at last, permit access to the upgrades for models and programs over the internet. When it does just wait patiently while it does its stuff. It does not tell you that it is working until it comes back with a list of upgrades. This may take 20/30 seconds or more.

Good luck!
__________________
TRex450 PRO 3GX in Hughes 500E
Trex550E V2 3GX
TRex600ESP 3GX in Hughes 500E
TRex700E 3GX photo ship
SteamEngine is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 11:29 AM   #9
Rob0506
Registered Users
 
Posts: 368
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Renton, WA USA
Default

I guess uninstalling Direct X isn't the way to go since it ties in with your video driver, etc.
You can try downloading from microsoft here: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/e...1-50ceb6d8fa8d and doing a repair.

Another possible option is to install the phoenix demo. It also does a direct X installation. You would want to uninstall after, of course. but the Direct X changes would stay intact.
__________________
Walkera 4#3B, Walkera 4#3B Brushless, Blade 120SR, Blade MCPx, Trex 450 Pro, Trex 500, Trex 600, JR X9503

Please repair your divots.
Rob0506 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 12:24 PM   #10
AnTi Taco
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,346
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Jersey!!!
Default

thats weird i got windows 7 any it installed with no problems
__________________
Compass 7HV 9180/9188 Vbar
Compass 6HV 9180/9188 Skookum,4025-630KV
Compass 6HV Savox/ 9188, Vbar,
Fusion 50 9080/9088 Beast X
Velocity 50n 9080/9088 VbarSAB Goblin 9180/9188 Kontronik helijive Coming soon
AnTi Taco is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 02:01 PM   #11
zohaib1997
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: us
Default

i tried that stuff and its still not working.
zohaib1997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 03:43 PM   #12
SteamEngine
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North Yorkshire, UK
Post

Define not working
__________________
TRex450 PRO 3GX in Hughes 500E
Trex550E V2 3GX
TRex600ESP 3GX in Hughes 500E
TRex700E 3GX photo ship
SteamEngine is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 03:56 PM   #13
donskills
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,225
 

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Default

I am running Win7 64bit. I had to use the microsoft link to install directX after installing and it just flies!!
__________________
Henseleit TDR 2011, Spirit, BLS451/251,G-Mauro 800MX, Kontronik Kosmik 200+Jlog2.6GW, Radix 710FBL, Radix 110 tails.
AccuRC, realflight 7, Jeti DS-16.
donskills is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 04:52 PM   #14
dfruehwald
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Default

I'm way out there with Windows 7 and had no problems with Phoenix or the install.

iMac running Parallels 6 Desktop with Windows 7 in a virtual machine, ran right out of the box with version 2.5 and now version 3.0. Only had to tell the VM to look at the USB port to see the transmitter interface.
dfruehwald is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 07:50 PM   #15
zohaib1997
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: us
Default

i see the problem its missing the file d3dx9_43.dll but where would i find that.
zohaib1997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 07:56 PM   #16
stukeith
Registered Users
 
Posts: 15
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Southampton
Default

Ihad loadsa issues with tx not working, not runnung rught in 7 etc. turns out you needed to apply the patches in order. I have verson 1. So I had to install all the incremental updates 1st and in order. Just sticking the 2.5 update would not work!
stukeith is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 08:09 PM   #17
Rob0506
Registered Users
 
Posts: 368
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Renton, WA USA
Default

The alling out of this path seems strange to me: C:\system32\d2dx9_43.dll

First of all, shouldn't it be c:\Windows\System32? Secondly, I don't have this file either, I have c:\Windows\System32\d3dx9_43.dll.

I am beginning to wonder if it isn't an issue with the video card. Direct X provides a uniform interface to the video driver that all apps can use. If the driver and hardware can't handle something, Direct X will perform the operation in software (things like rotation, etc). I am wondering if that is why the file name is different.

Can someone else running Windows 7 check if their file name is the same as mine?
__________________
Walkera 4#3B, Walkera 4#3B Brushless, Blade 120SR, Blade MCPx, Trex 450 Pro, Trex 500, Trex 600, JR X9503

Please repair your divots.
Rob0506 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 07:05 PM   #18
panzlflyer
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Goldsboro,NC
Default

Mines in Windows\System32 shows as Direct3d 10.1
Im running it on Win7 32 bit and 64 bit
__________________
Trex 700/600/500/450EPro,Ikon,Spirit, BeastX,180cfx, Taranis, Futaba 18SZ, Tricopters,Qav 500.
panzlflyer is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2010, 06:36 PM   #19
Mentalic
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,220
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Louisiana
Default

No problems here as well.
I'm running:
-Windows 7 64bit
-Year old Phoenix disk

I did install direct X and the latest video and Sound drivers before even attempting to install Phoenix.
__________________
Wayne Armstrong

Team Mikado USA
Logo 480 / Logo 600sx / Logo Uvular / Logo 700 / Vbar Control
Mentalic is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2011, 11:42 AM   #20
JeanAHough
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: ukraine
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zohaib1997 View Post
SOMEONE PLEASE TEACH ME HOW TO GET IT TO WORK ON WINDOWS 7!
Hello zohaib,

You need to download d3dx9_43.dll,
Here is the d3dx9_43.dll : http://www.d3dx9.net/download-missing-d3dx9_43-dll/…download it and then extract the downloaded zip file to the system32 folder which is located in windows folder (that is located in your main drive which contains the installed windows)
JeanAHough is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim


Phoenix Flight Sim Phoenix Flight Sim

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.