Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Align 3G FBL System


Align 3G FBL System Align 3G FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2010, 03:20 PM   #61
ForceFedDSM
Registered Users
 
Posts: 782
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jondabear View Post
Dont know about everyone else but.... i think this thread should be a STICKY!

How bout it mods? This mod has changed our 3g experience entirely. VERY few things have ever done this with our systems.

Thanx.PEACE!
+1, I agree this should be a sticky, not one person with a negative result.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jondabear View Post
Speaking about tapes and such....Im about to REMOVE the plate and go with just a single piece of 4010 w no strap. Ill report back later.
I have been running a single piece of align tape and a strap on my 600 the whole season and didn't have any issues, this mod will help those who did need the 4010 tape. For me the need for the plate and 4010 disappeared with the 2.1 update.
ForceFedDSM is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 03:34 PM   #62
jondabear
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: San Antonio tx.
Default

I never changed my bandaid.....and thats all it EVER really was. PEACE!
jondabear is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 04:32 PM   #63
malc1
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: EVESHAM,UK
Default

Has everyone who has done the mod changed the settings in the software?

Can the gains just be altered on the 3G unit pots and the TX(for the tail)?

If software changes can someone please summerise which ones have been changed?
__________________
---- Minicopter Diabolo Pyro750-56 Kosmik200 Vbar v5.3 ----- MinAir Whiplash 90N Vbar v5.3 OS105HZR ----- MinAir Furion6 CGY750 KDE600XF G3 ------- RJX Vector 700 Pyro750-56 Comp Kosmik 200 -----T Rex 600N YS60 Vbar v5.3 ----- MinAir Spectra `G` ---
malc1 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 04:46 PM   #64
mdntrex700
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mobile Alabama
Default

Jondabear,
Did you get a chance to fly with 1 piece of tape and no strap yet?
mdntrex700 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 04:50 PM   #65
rcuser
Registered Users
 
Posts: 508
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Orlando, FL
Default

This looks very promising. Excited and can't wait to try it on my 600n
rcuser is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 05:17 PM   #66
mikejr718
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Omaha, NE
Default

Quote:
Has everyone who has done the mod changed the settings in the software?

Can the gains just be altered on the 3G unit pots and the TX(for the tail)?

If software changes can someone please summerise which ones have been changed?
If you look at the screen shots at the beginning of the thread the red tic marks on the sliders shown on the screen are the default setting. The grey slider tic mark and the numerical value in the box at the end of the slider are the actual value. You will need access to a 3g pc interface to make the changes-also make sure you are updated to the 2.1 software before making any changes.
mikejr718 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 05:21 PM   #67
malc1
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: EVESHAM,UK
Default

OK.
Its pretty safe to just set to these new values and fly then?

Also nothing changed on the rudder settings?
__________________
---- Minicopter Diabolo Pyro750-56 Kosmik200 Vbar v5.3 ----- MinAir Whiplash 90N Vbar v5.3 OS105HZR ----- MinAir Furion6 CGY750 KDE600XF G3 ------- RJX Vector 700 Pyro750-56 Comp Kosmik 200 -----T Rex 600N YS60 Vbar v5.3 ----- MinAir Spectra `G` ---
malc1 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 06:00 PM   #68
jondabear
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: San Antonio tx.
Default

Not changed. Just got a 2 min flight in and man was I luvin it. Im not fighting it when I do piro flips. Got some video but my lens is cra& and it only shows the heli every few secs. You can definately hear it though. Might edit and post. Gotta see what I got. Still running my old settings. Im gna change em tmrw when I fly. But first......removal of the plate and strap.
jondabear is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 06:10 PM   #69
malc1
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: EVESHAM,UK
Default

Are you going to change them straight away to those on the screen shots or going to start with your own and gradually increase?
__________________
---- Minicopter Diabolo Pyro750-56 Kosmik200 Vbar v5.3 ----- MinAir Whiplash 90N Vbar v5.3 OS105HZR ----- MinAir Furion6 CGY750 KDE600XF G3 ------- RJX Vector 700 Pyro750-56 Comp Kosmik 200 -----T Rex 600N YS60 Vbar v5.3 ----- MinAir Spectra `G` ---
malc1 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 06:24 PM   #70
HiroboFreak
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,037
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Central Coast NSW Australia
Default

I will be flying with my current settings first.
If settings need anything more than minor changes I will going back to defaults & starting again.
__________________
T-rex 700n VBar 5.3 Pro | T-rex 700e V3 VBar 5.3 Pro
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
| JR DSX9 Limited
Team RCBits | Team Lynx
HiroboFreak is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 07:07 PM   #71
Leon Luke
Registered Users
 
Posts: 507
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Default

Nice!
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Team Avant RC, Team JR, Team KDE, Team Cool Power Fuel, Team YS Engines, Team Hatori, Team Radix, Scott Gray Products, A Main Hobbies,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


XFC 2006/7/8/11
Leon Luke is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 07:09 PM   #72
Leon Luke
Registered Users
 
Posts: 507
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jondabear View Post
Not changed. Just got a 2 min flight in and man was I luvin it. Im not fighting it when I do piro flips. Got some video but my lens is cra& and it only shows the heli every few secs. You can definately hear it though. Might edit and post. Gotta see what I got. Still running my old settings. Im gna change em tmrw when I fly. But first......removal of the plate and strap.
Nice!
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Team Avant RC, Team JR, Team KDE, Team Cool Power Fuel, Team YS Engines, Team Hatori, Team Radix, Scott Gray Products, A Main Hobbies,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


XFC 2006/7/8/11
Leon Luke is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 08:14 PM   #73
edsel.labao
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,328
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Southern CA
Default

I just did my 600 sensor. I went to Marvac electronics and they had a sample of densities of all their electronics grade silicon. I selected one that was a paste out of the tube and dried with some dampening. Not too hard as Shoo goo.
I also ended up cutting my tabs, I think they may add to the vibes from the case if there was any.

I will test fly tomorrow.


Here is a pic of mine.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photo.jpg
Views:	1331
Size:	54.7 KB
ID:	185124  
__________________
TEAM HORIZON HOBBY
Blade Helicopters - Spektrum


My RC facebook and Youtube Page (please subscribe to get latest news and video):

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
edsel.labao is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 08:25 PM   #74
helical
Registered Users
 
Posts: 595
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Default

Keep all the results coming...I'm still holding off.
helical is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 08:31 PM   #75
akamullen
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,926
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Default

any settings you guys want to share use this little app. After you upload just copy the address and post it.. Saves time for sure... Best little sharing tool for the 3G that I have seen...
http://3g.doelauw.nl/upload.php
__________________
AnythingHeli.com OWNER/ TEAM PILOT
GAUI X5 / X7 *
GOBLIN 500-x2/630/770 * TREX 450DFC@6S * Swinging GAUI/RJX/RAIL & SAB Blades * Microbeast/IKON * Castle ESC's on all * DX18 *

Last edited by akamullen; 10-16-2010 at 01:18 AM..
akamullen is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 08:44 PM   #76
mdntrex700
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mobile Alabama
Default

Did my 3G! Can't wait to fly it Sunday! I'll update then. I'm glad to hear everybody's mod has gone great! I CAN"T WAIT!!! LOL
mdntrex700 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 11:03 PM   #77
jondabear
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: San Antonio tx.
Default

Leave it to my TEAM pilot to find something that cool! NICE DAVE!
jondabear is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 11:25 PM   #78
jondabear
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: San Antonio tx.
Default

OOKKK! Who knows how to UPLOAD videos to a post? Or embed? Dont even know what Im talking about......Help!

I got some , NOT soo great, but useful. RAW footage of me flying my 700 with this mod. Just need help getting it on here. THANX guys. ( SEE...even Bears have limitations.....Shouldnt I b hibernating rt about now?)
jondabear is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 12:12 AM   #79
daveblazer
Registered Users
 
Posts: 47
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Joliet Illinois
Default

well just tried it out today you can look at my pic's from earlier filled that puppy up pretty good. first thing's first when i put the sensor back on my 450 i used 4010 tape because that's all i had around big mistake the high vibes from that 450PRO drove the sensor crazy felt lose on the tail and ail,elv felt un connected. my previous setup consisted of the align tape no strap so off to the lhs i went to get some more of the right stuff they had futaba tryed that in the front yard just to see and cha ching locked in and great will do some more testing tomorrow in the day time and mess with some gains

dave
daveblazer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 12:56 AM   #80
jondabear
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: San Antonio tx.
Default



Ok i hope this works. Just a note- This is a quick vid of me messing around w my 3g after the MOD. Ill get some REAL flight in tmrw after changing the mounting and settings . PEACE!

(SORRY about the heli in and out of the picture. Didnt have a cameraman so I just set it up on a tripod. )
jondabear is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Align 3G FBL System


Align 3G FBL System Align 3G FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com