Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Reflex Flight Sim


Reflex Flight Sim Reflex Simulator Talk


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2011, 10:42 AM   #1
ZephanRC
Registered Users
 
Posts: 186
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lompoc, CA
Default HELP: Reflex XTR and Win7 Install???

I have had Reflex XTR for years on my old WinXP computer and have now gotten a new Win7 computer.

How do I get Reflex XTR installed on my Win7 computer. I have the original Reflex XTR CD and try running the setup.exe, but it fails on installing the "dongle" driver and the program does not install.

Is there an update for Win7?
__________________
Trex600N & Trex450SE. Dang! Another Radio Glitch!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
ZephanRC is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 06:07 PM   #2
darryl123
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: new england
Default

try to copy the reflex folder from the old xp computer to the new one and then you should be able to run the program by opening the folder and click on the reflex icon in that folder. directions are on there website.
__________________
raptor 90 fbl
raptor 50
raptor x50 fbl
raptor e620 fbl
darryl123 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 04:01 AM   #3
tj69
Registered Users
 
Posts: 248
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Darwin, Australia
Default

You can get update here..
http://www.simwerk.de/cms/images/sto...ETUP_V5031.exe
__________________
Mini Titan V2, Trex 600LE, Trex 600EFL Pro DFC, JR XG14 DMSS 2.4GHz, Phoenix RC, Reflex XTR2, AccuRC.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
tj69 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2011, 03:15 PM   #4
Bisso
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Paris, ,France
Default

I tried the suggested link, both EN and DE version, only the RMK is installed, I don't get any exe for reflex itself..
Anyone got the same problem?
Bisso is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2012, 10:30 AM   #5
CousinLarry
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,103
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CT
Default

I installed it on my Win 7 laptop using the original Reflex CD..

You **MUST** install the program in compatibility mode.

Insert CD, browse to the CD using windows explorer, in the root of that CD is setup.exe. You have to right click on that file, and choose properties. Under the compatibility tab, check off "Run this in compatibility mode for Windows XP service pack 3"

Then hit OK. Then right click on the setup.exe file again, and hit "Run as administrator"

You should be able to install with no probs. Once installed, find the icon for Reflex in your program menu. Right click on the icon, hit the compatibility tab, and make sure "run in compatibility mode for Win XP" is selected.

Should be good to go!!!!
CousinLarry is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 03:42 AM   #6
NZ_Nitro
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Zealand
Default

wont work missing dll and the dll wont work with windows 7
NZ_Nitro is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 01:21 PM   #7
CousinLarry
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,103
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CT
Default

I dunno then. Works for me.
CousinLarry is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 05:19 AM   #8
elane17
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: washington
Default win vista

Just installed the above link after download and it appears to work on vista with blue dongle .I will now try to install on my win 7 machine and report back after I attempt to install .
I have been trying to install this program off and on for about a week or so,I have a xp machine that i installed reflex on but when I copied it to a flash drive it would not install no matter what configuration i tried ie admin compatibility mode nothing at all worked so I am happy to report this is a good download and it seems that all the files needed are intact .

Eric L.
elane17 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 11:45 AM   #9
Monodrive
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Norway
Default

Hi I also tried the thread above, but then it only installed the Reflex Monitor and nothing else. Then I run the original cd that works well also, but in the end of installation it ask for usb joystick ( IVOL) connect it but no driver will install, the computer das not recognize the joystick.

This I bought when xp was installed and is ver. 5.03 something for the Realflex XTR from 2008 approx. Joystick is the original reflex XTR iVolbut no driver will install. Please does anyone know, I found this on WEB but please help.

Monodrive
Monodrive is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 12:04 PM   #10
Monodrive
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Norway
Default

Hi I also tried the thread above, but then it only installed the Reflex Monitor and nothing else. Then I run the original cd that works well also, but in the end of installation it ask for usb joystick ( IVOL) connect it but no driver will install, the computer das not recognize the joystick.

This I bought when xp was installed and is ver. 5.03 something for the Realflex XTR from 2008 approx. Joystick is the original reflex XTR iVolbut no driver will install. Please does anyone know, I found this on WEB but please help.

Monodrive
Monodrive is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Reflex Flight Sim


Reflex Flight Sim Reflex Simulator Talk

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com