Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Mikado Logo Helicopters


Mikado Logo Helicopters Mikado Logo Helicopters Discussion


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-10-2008, 08:58 AM   #61
Raptile
Registered Users
 
Posts: 139
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: SLOVENIA-Logatec
Default

Wooow nice video BruceW The heli is bigger than I expected ...
My next heli will be Logo 500 V-stabi that's for sure
__________________
HeliFreak Rules !!!
Raptor 90 V-Max, Raptor 50 Blinged, T-Rex 450SE & Futaba FASST 12FG
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Raptile is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 01:24 AM   #62
BruceW
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,938
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Santa Barbara
Default

Thanks for the view and response guys. Its nice to finally get some flight video and hopefully my component description wasn't too cheesy.
__________________
Logo 500 3D /Scorpion HK4020-1100KV (16T)/Jazz80/BLS451/Spartan DS760/BLS251/RT 560mm/AR9000
TRex 450SE
/Scorpion HK-2221-8 (13T)/ AlignESC35(X)/ HS65MG/Spartan DS760/S9650/AR6100
Spektrum DX7



BruceW is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 01:35 AM   #63
OICU812
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,793
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edson, Alberta, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BruceW View Post
Thanks for the view and response guys. Its nice to finally get some flight video and hopefully my component description wasn't too cheesy.

Not at all dude, the seperate vid describing things and simply seeing the pilot and assosciating it to your online handle was a refershing thing to see actually.
__________________
...Once upon a time there were Nitros, flybars & frequency pins...Shawn
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


OICU812 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2008, 12:01 AM   #64
Mr.Gobler
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OICU812 View Post
Long story......

did it fall into the tub like my last laptop last gf loved to use it, COMPUTER GEEKS Always have the best laptops, however they are never water proof .
__________________
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.alignrccdn.com/
Mr.Gobler is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2008, 08:43 AM   #65
EricW
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,400
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Netherlands
Default

Now seriously, tell me,
Using a laptop while taking a bad.....OK your a Geek
But... Why would you use a HD cam in the tub....

Eric
__________________
One day I got stung, and now I love rotor sounds...Team RIGIDHELI.COM
T-Rex 700N Pro, Compass 7HV ult., MSH PRÔTOS
EricW is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2008, 10:42 AM   #66
Mr.Gobler
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EricW View Post
Now seriously, tell me,
Using a laptop while taking a bad.....OK your a Geek
But... Why would you use a HD cam in the tub....

Eric

No she used it to listen to tunes i told her not to, told her many times use her 55$ disckman burn a cd or something BUT NOOOOO.

Don't ask me for explanation's on what people do with their cameras besides a TUB doesn't always refure to a bath tub, it could be a tub of water out side or something
__________________
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.alignrccdn.com/
Mr.Gobler is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2008, 10:00 PM   #67
t-rexn8
Registered Users
 
Posts: 645
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: CoLoRaDo
Default

So what is everyone using for HD cams that is priced reasonable?
__________________
Not Sponsored= Not Biased
t-rexn8 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2008, 10:30 PM   #68
BruceW
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,938
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Santa Barbara
Default

I have a Sony HDR-SR7. It has an 80GB HDD with 1440x1080 resolution. It stretches the horizontal to get 16:9 but it produces outstanding hi-def video. The lower res videos I made from the full size doesn't do it justice. A coworker of mine just got the Canon HF10 and it looks really good also. It has 16GB built in which is good for several hours of video or you can get extra cards to expand. It also does native 1920x1080 but it doesn't really look too different from mine. Color is fantastic on both of these.

I'll try to make a short 15-30 second clip at hi-res so you can see what it would look like.

Bruce
__________________
Logo 500 3D /Scorpion HK4020-1100KV (16T)/Jazz80/BLS451/Spartan DS760/BLS251/RT 560mm/AR9000
TRex 450SE
/Scorpion HK-2221-8 (13T)/ AlignESC35(X)/ HS65MG/Spartan DS760/S9650/AR6100
Spektrum DX7



BruceW is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2008, 09:07 PM   #69
jamesotron99
Registered Users
 
Posts: 623
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Default

I use a Canon TX1, which is a 7MP still camera that shoots 720p video at 30fps. Video quality is really great considering that it's a compact size, downside is having to buy high speed SDHC cards for it. (8GB gives you about 20 minutes though).

Oh, and it's light enough to be mounted on my Logo 10
__________________
http://sociable.co.nz/ | http://axe.io/
Logo 500 µBeast
jamesotron99 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2008, 09:16 PM   #70
Mr.Gobler
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Canada
Default

I hope to get one from work soon, since i work for Futureshop, i get to play with them all. I have heard that the JVC HD cam's don't work on mac so i have to go another route, ill probably go for the Sony with the built in HDD.

I also need to get a external 1tb drive, as im using up all my space on the lappy.
__________________
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.alignrccdn.com/
Mr.Gobler is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2008, 06:46 AM   #71
Eyon
Registered Users
 
Posts: 596
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Cambridge, UK
Default

At last! some video


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vywldRTXy3U
__________________
Ian Watson
Avant Aurora, YS91 SR, Hatori SB19, GY611, V-Blade 690 smooth extremes
Logo 600 3D, V-Bar, Hacker ElectricTurbine A50-12L-8P-ET, Flightpower 10s1p 5350 EVOLITE, 600mm V Extremes
Eyon is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2008, 09:18 AM   #72
Big Fil
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,655
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Default

Great flying man!
__________________
Mikado Model Helicopters
Edge Blades

Big Fil is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2008, 09:38 AM   #73
Mathias
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,539
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Levanger/Kjevik, Norway
Default

Nice flying, Ian!
__________________
Mathias
Thunder Tiger Raptor E700 | Gaui X2 Formula | JR XG14
Mathias is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2008, 08:36 PM   #74
Mr.Gobler
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Canada
Default

Me this past weekend, i know its slow and boring but im learning

Here is the new body too, painted darker pink so i can see it better



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CD9D-bhtMCk

__________________
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.alignrccdn.com/
Mr.Gobler is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 12:13 AM   #75
Panda
Registered Users
 
Posts: 68
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vienna, Austria
Default

What was your headspeed? I guess around 1800?

Thnx.,

Peter
__________________
Logo 500 3D, Z-Power 1100, Kontronik Jive 80+, Mikado V-Bar 5.0, Blades Spinblades SemiSymm 550 mm Hirobo Quark, e-Cobra Approach Engineering based on Logo 400 + V-Bar 5.0 (work in progress)

Longitude: 16° 22' 05" E // Latitude: 48° 11' 20" N
Panda is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 04:56 PM   #76
Mercuriell
HF Support
 
Posts: 11,761
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: QLD, AUSTRALIA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BruceW View Post
IColor is fantastic on both of these.

Bruce
To me a 3 chip camera is more important than the HD - the colour rendition of 3 chips is superb and creates a much nicer feel than out and out resolution which tends to get degraded in the editor CODEC - anyone got preferences for editor software ? - I find Sony Vegas gives the best choice of rendereing but is a PIA to use. Power Director and STudio 11 nice look and feel but I can't adhust frame rates on these and res options limited.
__________________
John
Mercuriell is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 06:22 PM   #77
Mr.Gobler
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercuriell View Post
To me a 3 chip camera is more important than the HD - the colour rendition of 3 chips is superb and creates a much nicer feel than out and out resolution which tends to get degraded in the editor CODEC - anyone got preferences for editor software ? - I find Sony Vegas gives the best choice of rendereing but is a PIA to use. Power Director and STudio 11 nice look and feel but I can't adhust frame rates on these and res options limited.
I use mac for every thing, and a nice Canon HD cam. Its nice, clear and simple to edit and work with.
__________________
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.alignrccdn.com/
Mr.Gobler is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2008, 06:17 AM   #78
kraaijer
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,031
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Belgium
Default

Here's me throwing mine around after I installed a Z-Power with a 16T.
It's the 500-3D with ProPo2123 on cyclic, Spartan 760/BLS251 on tail and FP6S5000.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pzV4nVwrSTQ
__________________
Goblin 630, Vibe 50, trex 500, 450, mcpx v2 and mcpx bl. All fbl of course...:-)
kraaijer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2008, 09:39 AM   #79
Big Fil
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,655
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Default

Nice flying kraaijer! I noticed at the start of the vid that your Jazz is mounted label up. If you mount it label down you will not go into thermal shutdown like yours did at the end of the video. I had this happen on mine when I first set mine up. Flipped the Jazz around and haven't had a problem since.
__________________
Mikado Model Helicopters
Edge Blades

Big Fil is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2008, 12:48 PM   #80
kraaijer
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,031
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Belgium
Default

Thanks Big Fil, I'll do that. Didn't know about that.
__________________
Goblin 630, Vibe 50, trex 500, 450, mcpx v2 and mcpx bl. All fbl of course...:-)
kraaijer is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Mikado Logo Helicopters


Mikado Logo Helicopters Mikado Logo Helicopters Discussion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com