Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Flight Stabilization


Flight Stabilization Flight Stabilization


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2011, 06:10 AM   #21
eberhard
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Holland
Default turnigy's 3 way switch

Cruz, first of all tnx for the vids, stopped me from throwing the FM in the trash. I almost got it working the way I like but one thing I dunno how to do. The Turnigy has a 3-way switch for which you can program the mixes right? So I wanted to set that switch to control the balance/positioning/off for the FM. Besides hours of annoying beeps I have not figured it out yet, maybe you know how to?

Again, thanks for the very helpfulll instruction-vids

Eberhard
eberhard is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 07:13 PM   #22
cruzroy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,580
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: ma.
Default

sorry i use 3 way switch for idle up, i never thought of it for the FM, but some one here will know more than, i ...i got mine working and im happy playing around, so i havent got tat far yet, but if some one figures it out, please post it......and thanks for the support, i try to do vids, NOOBS for NOOBS, so its not complicated, some of the videos are even hard for me to under stand....i try to make it easy.....TRY.... LOL
cruzroy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2011, 09:46 PM   #23
salisburyflyer
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: u.s. ,worcester ma.
Default

got myFM today......getting ready to install.....happy holly--days
salisburyflyer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2012, 11:57 AM   #24
cruzroy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,580
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: ma.
Default

just want to say thanks for all the support and wishes from all the guys and gals that watch all my vids....thanks, and "KEEP THE SKID SIDE DOWN"
cruzroy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 10:31 PM   #25
salisburyflyer
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: u.s. ,worcester ma.
Default the best videos

thanks cruzroy.......the vids helped alot.......and i did go with a external gyro
salisburyflyer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2012, 03:25 PM   #26
cruzroy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,580
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: ma.
Default

thanks for watching guys
cruzroy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2012, 06:14 AM   #27
cruzroy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,580
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: ma.
Default

if anyone knows if someone is having trouble with their helicommand, or has a low price one for sale, i looking for 1 to do a nitro setup video, but remember my budget is low...thanks
cruzroy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 01:42 PM   #28
UBHSTRY
Registered Users
 
Posts: 621
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Grove City Pa
Default

Just bringing this to the top, I need it later tonight. Having trouble getting the collective to work with my flymentor and turnigy 9x.
__________________
Hk500CMT FPV Flymentor Turnigy 9x Apache OSD
Hk500CMT Dx6i
MCPX
MSR
Stolen.....several 450s, dx7, my laptops. 2 slash 4x4's.
UBHSTRY is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 07:42 PM   #29
UBHSTRY
Registered Users
 
Posts: 621
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Grove City Pa
Default

I have no collective I think my flymentor is bad. It has absolutley no collective in heli1. it does in heli 3, but doesnt work right.
__________________
Hk500CMT FPV Flymentor Turnigy 9x Apache OSD
Hk500CMT Dx6i
MCPX
MSR
Stolen.....several 450s, dx7, my laptops. 2 slash 4x4's.
UBHSTRY is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 08:59 PM   #30
pril250
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,769
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: London, Uk
Default

Have you set FM to 3 servo 120 degrees mix?
__________________
T-Rex600-ICE100,WR10ABEC,Scorp4025-1100+17T,Kasama head,QUK Swash CNC Tail,G-Force blocks,3152,DS760+BLS251,DX7+AR7000,FM.
Blade400
-CC ICE50,Scorp2221-8+12T,Sonix Head&Tail,5A BEC,HS65HB,Quark+3500G,AR7000,Align Carbon blades,TRex500 Skids,Flymentor.
pril250 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 06:39 AM   #31
cruzroy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,580
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: ma.
Default

pril250 is right, not only has your radio have to be set, the fm as well, they both have to be-able to talk to each other,,,are you using helibal or the programmer ???the turnigy is a radio by itself, so it dont work like a spectrum or futaba, so the radio should be H1 and the flymentor should be 3s 120 , and on radio, all servos should be in normal, except if you using external gyro like i do.
cruzroy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 06:56 AM   #32
cruzroy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,580
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: ma.
Default

also go into radio settings under "DISPLAY" and see if when you move the sticks, it every thing is moving as it should, BUT the Turnigy 9x is set at H1 and the flymentor is set at 3s120 ???? BUT WHAT HELI DO YOU HAVE.......???? did you say and im getting old...thanks
cruzroy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 12:27 PM   #33
UBHSTRY
Registered Users
 
Posts: 621
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Grove City Pa
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pril250 View Post
Have you set FM to 3 servo 120 degrees mix?
Yes I have
__________________
Hk500CMT FPV Flymentor Turnigy 9x Apache OSD
Hk500CMT Dx6i
MCPX
MSR
Stolen.....several 450s, dx7, my laptops. 2 slash 4x4's.
UBHSTRY is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 12:28 PM   #34
UBHSTRY
Registered Users
 
Posts: 621
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Grove City Pa
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cruzroy View Post
pril250 is right, not only has your radio have to be set, the fm as well, they both have to be-able to talk to each other,,,are you using helibal or the programmer ???the turnigy is a radio by itself, so it dont work like a spectrum or futaba, so the radio should be H1 and the flymentor should be 3s 120 , and on radio, all servos should be in normal, except if you using external gyro like i do.
I am using the programmer.
Radio at heli 1, FM at 120.
__________________
Hk500CMT FPV Flymentor Turnigy 9x Apache OSD
Hk500CMT Dx6i
MCPX
MSR
Stolen.....several 450s, dx7, my laptops. 2 slash 4x4's.
UBHSTRY is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 12:29 PM   #35
UBHSTRY
Registered Users
 
Posts: 621
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Grove City Pa
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cruzroy View Post
also go into radio settings under "DISPLAY" and see if when you move the sticks, it every thing is moving as it should, BUT the Turnigy 9x is set at H1 and the flymentor is set at 3s120 ???? BUT WHAT HELI DO YOU HAVE.......???? did you say and im getting old...thanks
Thank you, I have done that and it all is working right on the display. Plus if I plug into the rx, all works.

I am working on a HK500CMT

Radio at H1, flymentor at 3s120
__________________
Hk500CMT FPV Flymentor Turnigy 9x Apache OSD
Hk500CMT Dx6i
MCPX
MSR
Stolen.....several 450s, dx7, my laptops. 2 slash 4x4's.
UBHSTRY is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 02:02 PM   #36
cruzroy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,580
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: ma.
Default sorry for late replay.....im sick as a dog, no flying today

but here are my Turnigy 9X settings hope you can see it.....

PROGRAMMING THE TURNIGY ON HK450







SYSTEM
STAR
MODO FM-PPM
MENU
SYSTEM
TYPE SELECT
HELI > HELI 1
MODE NAT
PPM
120 - 120 - 120
STICK SET
MODO 2
THR REVERSE
COPY
MODE 1
TURNIGY
AD CONTRAST
ADJ CONTRST 030







SETTING 1
REVERSE
AIL
NORM
ELE
NORM
THR
NORM
RUDD
NORM
GEA
NORM
PIT
NORM
AUX
NORM
AUX
NORM
THR CURVE
L
000
1
025
2
050
3
075
H
100
PIT CURVE
L
000
1
025
2
050
3
075
H
100
SUB TRIM
AIL
000
ELE
000
THR
000
RUDD
000
GEA
000
PIT
000
AUX
000
AUX
000
E. POINT
TUDO
All 100%
THR HOLD
STATE
INH
ROD POS
000 %
SETING 1
AUX CH
CH5
NULL
CH6
NULL
CH7
NULL
CH8
NULL
CH9
NULL
SWASH FR (if your setting
Is right, it cant mix)
PIT
No mix
AIL
No mix
ELEV
No mix
CD/ &EXP
SW
OFF
CH
RUDD
DR
100
EXP
000
TRIM
AIL
001 021
ELE
001 000
THR
001 000
RUDD
001 000
REVO CV
L
050
CURVE
1
050
2
050
3
050
H
050
FAIL SAFE
AIL
NOR
ELE
NOR
THR
NOR
RUDD
NOR
GEA
NOR
PIT
NOR
AUX
NOR
AUX
NOR
SETTING 2
HOV THR
STATE
INN
RATE
000 < 007 >
TRAINER
STATE
INH
AIL
OFF
ELE
OFF
THR
OFF
RUDD
OFF
GEA
OFF
PIT
OFF
AUX
OFF
AUX
OFF
DISPLAY
TIMER
STATE
INN
MIN
008
SEC
059
GYRO SENS
STATE
INH
UPRATE
NOR 100
DIV RATE
NOR 100
MODEL
STD
STNT TRIM
STATE
INH
AILE
000
ELEV
000
RUDD
000
PROG 123
PROGR
MIX 1 - 2 - 3
MIX 1
STATE
INH
MASTER
AIL
SLAVE
AIL
OFFSET
000
UPRATE
000
DN RATE
000
SW
ID 1
MIX 2
STATE
INH
MASTER
AIL
SLAVE
AIL
OFFSET
000
UPRATE
000
DN RATE
000
SW
ID 1
MIX 3
STATE
INH
MASTER
AIL
SLAVE
AIL
OFFSET
UPRATE
DN RATE
SW
ID 1
CURVE TUNE
cruzroy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 09:44 PM   #37
UBHSTRY
Registered Users
 
Posts: 621
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Grove City Pa
Default

I have come to the conclusion my flymentor is simply bad. Wont work on my dx6i either. Simply will not give me collective...which freaking sucks nuts.
__________________
Hk500CMT FPV Flymentor Turnigy 9x Apache OSD
Hk500CMT Dx6i
MCPX
MSR
Stolen.....several 450s, dx7, my laptops. 2 slash 4x4's.
UBHSTRY is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 10:31 PM   #38
pril250
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,769
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: London, Uk
Default

I find this hard to comprehend. If the cyclic can control all three servos the pitch should also work since the mixed pitch function is in the firmware and not the hardware. Are you sure your pitch curve is not all zeros? Should be set to 0,25,50,75,100 for setup purposes.
__________________
T-Rex600-ICE100,WR10ABEC,Scorp4025-1100+17T,Kasama head,QUK Swash CNC Tail,G-Force blocks,3152,DS760+BLS251,DX7+AR7000,FM.
Blade400
-CC ICE50,Scorp2221-8+12T,Sonix Head&Tail,5A BEC,HS65HB,Quark+3500G,AR7000,Align Carbon blades,TRex500 Skids,Flymentor.
pril250 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 08:02 AM   #39
UBHSTRY
Registered Users
 
Posts: 621
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Grove City Pa
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pril250 View Post
I find this hard to comprehend. If the cyclic can control all three servos the pitch should also work since the mixed pitch function is in the firmware and not the hardware. Are you sure your pitch curve is not all zeros? Should be set to 0,25,50,75,100 for setup purposes.
Yep, positive. Have reset it, reprogramed it, yadda yadda yadda.
__________________
Hk500CMT FPV Flymentor Turnigy 9x Apache OSD
Hk500CMT Dx6i
MCPX
MSR
Stolen.....several 450s, dx7, my laptops. 2 slash 4x4's.
UBHSTRY is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 10:35 AM   #40
cruzroy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,580
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: ma.
Default

i think if you can......we need a video......please, im dumb with words....but maybe if i see radio and movements...i don't....just maybe, if you can
cruzroy is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Flight Stabilization


Flight Stabilization Flight Stabilization

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com