Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Thunder Tiger 30/50 > Titan X50

Titan X50 Thunder Tiger Titan X50 Helicopters

Old 10-04-2011, 06:00 AM   #1
KouDy
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default Raptor X50 build thread

Hi all,
i am new to this section (owning only MT now) but i have made up my mind with something bigger. So also leaving electric (due to getting cost, batteries cost fortune) and moving to nitro. After great experience with MT, i pretty much am going for Raptor X50 kit.
At the end of november i will fly over to Malaysia for some 2 months or so. So i will very likely want to build it there so i can fly something when i am there. That's why i am looking for malaysian stores mostly. US or australian shops will do as well i think. Probably it will be still better than order from anywhere outside EU into EU .

I think i could use hint on setup. What i have outlined so far :
Kit - 4856-K11
Cyclic servo - Savx SC-1258
Throttle servo - Savx SC-1257
Rudder servo - Savx SH-1290MG
Gyro - Futaba GY520
Receiver - Futaba R6208SB
Receiver battery - i'd like to have some LiFe 2s Hyperion

What i miss :
BEC for receiver pack

Any comments and hints i will be glad for. This is going to be my first nitro build. MT went very smooth and i love it how it turned out (first heli build completely).

Last edited by KouDy; 10-07-2011 at 03:12 AM..
KouDy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 04:40 PM   #2
KouDy
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

My HF Map location

Updated selection of the servos...

Please any comments? This is my first nitro build so i am a bit lost in some parts of how should i do it properly...
Old 10-06-2011, 04:51 PM   #3
texasclouds
Registered Users

Cyclic and rudder look good to me. I'm looking at building a Titan X50b and am considering these:

cyclic:
Mi Digital High Torque Metal Gear Servo JR/Hitec 11.8kg / 0.07 / 58g
$33.46
rudder:
Turnigy BLS980 Digital Brushless (*760us super narrow pulse)