Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Beam


Beam Beam Helicopters Factory Support Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2012, 08:18 PM   #1
SurfCity
Registered Users
 
Posts: 928
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Roseville, CA
Default In-frame tail servo

What tail servos are you guys mounting inside the frame? Which ones fit best? Since the servo is in a fixed position, how do you adjust the tail pitch to mechanical neutral?
SurfCity is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 05:54 PM   #2
Fabien
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: France
Default

Hi,

if it is on the AvantGarde, you cna fit any standard size servo. Then, you just need to tune the lenght of the pitch control rod, simply, after you have set the belt tension.
IF you plan to disassemble the heli for travelling or others on a regular basis, just make sure to "grind" a small line on the tail boom just before the tail boom clamp so you do not need to re set the servo limits each time (but checking them take a few seconds and will make sure your servo life time is optimal)

BEst regards,
Fabien
Fabien is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 06:04 PM   #3
SurfCity
Registered Users
 
Posts: 928
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Roseville, CA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabien View Post
Hi,

if it is on the AvantGarde, you cna fit any standard size servo. Then, you just need to tune the lenght of the pitch control rod, simply, after you have set the belt tension.
IF you plan to disassemble the heli for travelling or others on a regular basis, just make sure to "grind" a small line on the tail boom just before the tail boom clamp so you do not need to re set the servo limits each time (but checking them take a few seconds and will make sure your servo life time is optimal)

BEst regards,
Fabien
Thanks Fabien. Should have mentioned I was asking about the E4.
SurfCity is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2012, 10:58 AM   #4
ochants76
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Waverly, NE
Default

I am using the align ds510 inside the frames. To adjust mechanically you just turn the ball links in or out to make the rod longer or shorter...just like any other heli that doesn't have a boom mounted servo.
ochants76 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 10:17 PM   #5
Spork01
Fear the Spork!!
 
Posts: 4,957
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Orlando, FL
Default

any mini size servo can fit within the e4 frame. I had a 9257 then switch it put to mks8910 and they both fit perfectly. the best part is it's adjustable mounts so you can use just about any size servos. Full size will be needed to mount on the boom
__________________
Gaui X3 mini vbar
Fusion 50 beastx
Trex 450 pro v2 spartan vx1e
Blade 600x ikon
Spork01 is online now        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Beam


Beam Beam Helicopters Factory Support Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com