Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > mCP X

mCP X Blade Micro CPx Helicopters Information and Help

Old 02-06-2012, 03:22 PM   #1
vtcnc
Registered Users

Default No motor or L/R cyclic

O.k., background info...

I've flown 4 full batteries with my new mCP X. This little thing is awesome and has me excited about the hobby. I freaking love this whole helicopter thing. I'm new to the hobby and have been learning slowly: hovering has been no problem, been practicing side in, tail in and nose in with lots of exciting saves...only two "crashes" that I can speak of and this tough little bird went right back up in the air. All the while, I've read as much of this forum as I can, trying to look and learn for potential problems in pre/post and during flight modes.

This one has me confused though.

Phase I of the problem: I followed the pre-flight steps and got ready to fly. Blue light starts rapidly blinking. No motor. I could elevator forward/back, cyclic left/right and give it collective, but no motor.

Troubleshooting: Thinking Throttle Hold was on. Went through the sequence to turn Throttle Hold Off. No response. Blue light still blinking rapidly.

Went through binding sequence. Blue light went solid. Thinking I'm good to go.

Phase II of the problem: Followed the pre-flight steps and got ready to fly. Blue light is solid and all looks normal. No motor. I could eleveator forward/back and give it collective +/-, but NOW I have no cyclic left/right.

Troubleshooting: Now I'm thinking I have a battery problem. Transmitter batteries are showing full (all the way right and green). I had stored the LiPo and am worried I have a bad LiPo. Fully charged my other LiPo to troubleshoot.

Phase III of the problem: Same result as Phase II. No motor or L/R cyclic, but have elevator and collective +/-

O.k., thoughts?
vtcnc is online now        Reply With Quote