Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics


Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2012, 04:27 PM   #21
maczar
Registered Users
 
Posts: 114
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Poland, Krakow
Default

My 9188 working with vbar is also very rough (heli is Kasama 90E), but when it's in the air it's smooth as silk. Great servo!
__________________
KDS Agile 7.2 | KDS 700FBL Innova | KDS 450SV | KDS Team Pilot | Radiomodels.com.pl team pilot
maczar is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2012, 10:44 PM   #22
Seasick78
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,672
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: South Carolina
Default

I am running a JR-MP80G with an SK540 asked the same question... Crazy ratchetty on the bench but seems to be fine in flight.
__________________
~ Josh

bavarianDEMON - HeliDirect - Jeti USA
KDE-Direct
Seasick78 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 12:11 AM   #23
desertstalker
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Default

You guys using DSMX? I has a similar experience when running at 11ms, increased it to 22 and servo is as smooth as any other.

Might be worth a shot, doubt most will notice the lower frame rate (I certainly didnt).
__________________
-DX8
-MSH MiniProtos Stretched, SK720, DS95/DS95i, Hyp 4S 25C 2500mAh
-MSH Protos Stretched, Brain, Hyp DS16/BLS251, 6S 3000mAh
-Goblin 500, HC3SX, Hyp DH16/MKS980BL, Scorp 4015-1100
desertstalker is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 05:20 AM   #24
Lighty
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by desertstalker View Post
You guys using DSMX? I has a similar experience when running at 11ms, increased it to 22 and servo is as smooth as any other.

Might be worth a shot, doubt most will notice the lower frame rate (I certainly didnt).
Will give it a try tomorrow dude.
__________________
REDGUMRC.COM / 7HV - 7HVN 6HV - WARP 360 - FURY 55 ALL ON BRAIN
Lighty is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 08:16 AM   #25
maczar
Registered Users
 
Posts: 114
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Poland, Krakow
Default

I'm using Dsx11 dsm2, 22ms i think.
__________________
KDS Agile 7.2 | KDS 700FBL Innova | KDS 450SV | KDS Team Pilot | Radiomodels.com.pl team pilot
maczar is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 08:38 AM   #26
kimmik
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Australia
Default

I seem to remember that rebinding the sats will fix the problem, regardless of mode.
kimmik is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 09:10 AM   #27
Seasick78
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,672
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: South Carolina
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by desertstalker View Post
You guys using DSMX? I has a similar experience when running at 11ms, increased it to 22 and servo is as smooth as any other.

Might be worth a shot, doubt most will notice the lower frame rate (I certainly didnt).
How do you change these settings?
__________________
~ Josh

bavarianDEMON - HeliDirect - Jeti USA
KDE-Direct
Seasick78 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 08:48 PM   #28
desertstalker
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seasick78 View Post
How do you change these settings?
Its in your TX, in the setup menu for the DX8, not sure on others.
__________________
-DX8
-MSH MiniProtos Stretched, SK720, DS95/DS95i, Hyp 4S 25C 2500mAh
-MSH Protos Stretched, Brain, Hyp DS16/BLS251, 6S 3000mAh
-Goblin 500, HC3SX, Hyp DH16/MKS980BL, Scorp 4015-1100
desertstalker is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2012, 08:04 AM   #29
Seasick78
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,672
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: South Carolina
Default

Oh gotcha. Not running a Spektrum TX.
__________________
~ Josh

bavarianDEMON - HeliDirect - Jeti USA
KDE-Direct
Seasick78 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 11:03 PM   #30
msallua
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Miami Florida
Default

Im' building Goblin 700 and a Torq BL9188 in the tail (BeastX , 760us and 560hz ) and the servo is extremely rough and makes a lot of noise, as well as transmitting a lot of vibration down the carbon tail control rod

Any Help?
__________________
Sab Goblin 700C //Sab Goblin 700 V1 Yellow // Sab Goblin 500 // Align 700E DFC HV.// Align 550 V3 DFC. // Align 450L Pro DFC .// Futaba 14Sgh - Phoenix RC - Powered by Pulse - IKON's
msallua is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2013, 03:25 AM   #31
davep
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Portola Valley, CA USA
Default

General Consensus is that they are just noisy/rough on the bench but fly exceptionally well.
Just fly it.
davep is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2013, 08:05 AM   #32
jcflyer
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,137
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Orleans, La.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seasick78 View Post
How do you change these settings?
Josh I didn't know you had a Sk???
__________________
Helicopters Don't Fly - They Beat The Air Into Submission
Logo 500SE
BlackShark lll - Minicopter Diabolo
Banshee # 45
jcflyer is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 06:44 PM   #33
1004ron
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,273
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Louisville, KY
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by davep View Post
General Consensus is that they are just noisy/rough on the bench but fly exceptionally well.
Just fly it.
This was bothering me, and after a search revealed this thread, I'll just keep flying it.

Mine is installed on my Goblin 700 and that tail boom makes it sound even worse.

My LB9188 sounds worse in one direction.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

SAB Goblin 700 - CCHV120 - BEC Pro - SK540 - TM1000 / 450 Pro - GT5 - Tarot head / T-Rex 550 V2.1 - CC100 - BEC Pro - AR7200BX - TM1000 /
1004ron is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 03:17 PM   #34
GasNerd
Registered Users
 
Posts: 357
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Pittsburgh
Default

Yeah, my bl9188 make the grinding noise on the ground on my Goblin 500 also. Really wish I would have come across this post a few days ago, before I bought another one ( thought I had a bad one). Oh well - I have a backup or better yet, the start of a new heli!

-GN
__________________
Goblin 570 | Goblin 500 | Gaui NX4 | T-REX 600E PRO DFC | T-REX 550E V2 | Dominator 450L | Blade 130X | MCPX BL | DX6/8/9| BeastX | MSH Brain/Ikon | SK720
GasNerd is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics


Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com