Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > MSH Protos


MSH Protos MSH Protos Helicopter Support Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2012, 02:50 AM   #1
Thalios
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Quebec City, Canada
Default New Prôtos 700 pictures!

Here's more pictures.

From what we can see, the servo placement is identical to the actual Prôtos range.

edit: Ooops, looks like I linked a site I wasn't supposed to.

Here's the actual pics:

Click image for larger version

Name:	247894_10151259299480761_571455845_n.jpg
Views:	1221
Size:	26.8 KB
ID:	353648

Click image for larger version

Name:	397347_10151259304600761_1508568363_n.jpg
Views:	1084
Size:	26.6 KB
ID:	353649

Click image for larger version

Name:	426235_10151259305775761_1819859465_n.jpg
Views:	1079
Size:	27.7 KB
ID:	353650

Click image for larger version

Name:	429177_10151259300685761_1063623834_n.jpg
Views:	1126
Size:	24.7 KB
ID:	353651

Click image for larger version

Name:	528478_10151259301760761_87922350_n.jpg
Views:	1218
Size:	31.2 KB
ID:	353652

Click image for larger version

Name:	422622_10151259303740761_2072648790_n.jpg
Views:	1314
Size:	26.0 KB
ID:	353653
Thalios is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 04:06 AM   #2
crf69
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,010
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: COLDHIO
Default

do want!!!

Sent from my phone using Tapatalk2...otherwise i would of sent it from my home PC.
__________________
Ryan Robinson.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
crf69 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 05:43 AM   #3
mahbouni
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London
Default

Do we still have to wait until 2013?
__________________
Logo 700 - JR Forza 700 - Logo 600 - Logo 550SX - Logo 480 - LA Sniper2 - Protos - Mini Protos
mahbouni is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 06:40 AM   #4
crickr1
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,319
 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: New Jersey
Default

Wow, that tail gear is huge! Can't wait for a purple Ptotos!
can you say,,Purple, Protos, Prototype, 3x fast?
__________________
Keep it in the air!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Lovin MSH!

hybrid Gaz/otos fblstretched 6s Mini PRÔTOS. Stretched PRÔTOS.500,EC135 Era/PRÔTOS.500,GOBLIN 500,GOBLIN 630 CGY750, all MSH-Brain/Futaba8FG ,PRÔTOS MAX!
Synergy E5 /E5S
crickr1 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 10:40 AM   #5
kavic5150
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA
Post

I like the belt guides on the main gear.

But I'm going to go and cry cause there is no FB option. Maybe RC-tek will make me a 700 size i2 flybar head if I ask nicely.
__________________


kavic5150 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 11:08 AM   #6
x3mperformance
Registered Users
 
Posts: 198
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Denmark
Default

It looks awsome.
I like it, but have way to many projects now, to "need" a Protos 700.
__________________
Align T-Rex 450 Pro DFC BeastX, trainer.- Align T-Rex 600E Pro. SAB Goblin 700 - Maxed out Blade mCP X V.2. 4x Nine Eagles Solo Pro's.
Spectrum DX8. x3mheli.dk
Any landing where you only need to bend once, to pick up your bird, was a good one...
x3mperformance is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 11:14 AM   #7
wespen
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Default

Looks nice...
I guess they couldnt make the tail speed high enough without second stage on main gear... so big tail gear.

Any other info?
Motor on top or bottom? 3rd bearing for motor shaft?
Battery loading? Tray? Front, Bottom or side by side?

I see they are in line with Protos design. Very light frame.
Same as smaller Protos, this will leave nothing when crashed

Well at least metal servo holders come as standard
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- Croatian RC forum
wespen is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 11:26 AM   #8
x3mperformance
Registered Users
 
Posts: 198
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Denmark
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wespen View Post
Looks nice...
I guess they couldnt make the tail speed high enough without second stage on main gear... so big tail gear.
That might be due to some noise surpressing...
__________________
Align T-Rex 450 Pro DFC BeastX, trainer.- Align T-Rex 600E Pro. SAB Goblin 700 - Maxed out Blade mCP X V.2. 4x Nine Eagles Solo Pro's.
Spectrum DX8. x3mheli.dk
Any landing where you only need to bend once, to pick up your bird, was a good one...
x3mperformance is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 01:00 PM   #9
kjoer
Registered Users
 
Posts: 352
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Venlo, The Netherlands
Default

Pic from Fast Lad, supposedly taken after Tareq took it for a spin:



Fast Lad also has a vid of the Tareq flight on their facebook page, the quality of the vid is terrible though.
__________________
http://www.xs4all.nl/~rzavelli/rc_heli.txt
kjoer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 01:19 PM   #10
banditpowdercoat
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,296
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 100 Mile House BC Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wespen View Post
Looks nice...
I guess they couldnt make the tail speed high enough without second stage on main gear... so big tail gear.

Any other info?
Motor on top or bottom? 3rd bearing for motor shaft?
Battery loading? Tray? Front, Bottom or side by side?

I see they are in line with Protos design. Very light frame.
Same as smaller Protos, this will leave nothing when crashed

Well at least metal servo holders come as standard

Bigger tail gear SLOWS the tail....
__________________
Dan Pesonen
FBL, Don't think about it, DO IT.
mCX2, nCPX, mCP X, Blade 400, MSH PRÔTOS, T-700N
"Tri-Flow"
I put that S*** on everything!"
banditpowdercoat is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 01:59 PM   #11
kavic5150
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by kjoer View Post

Fast Lad also has a vid of the Tareq flight on their facebook page, the quality of the vid is terrible though.


Can someone post that vid for those of us that dont do facecrook?
__________________


kavic5150 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 02:02 PM   #12
wespen
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Default

Yeah, I meant they couldnt get right tail speed
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- Croatian RC forum
wespen is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 03:11 PM   #13
Toeh
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Finland
Default

Cyclic servos? Savöx yeah but model?
Toeh is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 03:16 PM   #14
d.porte
Registered Users
 
Posts: 394
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: FRANCE / 57
Default

Why is the tail servo still on the boom ???
__________________
GOBLIN 700 competition / CC 160HV / KDE 700XF 495 / MSH Brain/IKON (ordered)
ALIGN T-REX600EFL Pro / CC 80HV+ / KDE 600XF-530 / MSH Brain/IKON

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
d.porte is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 04:03 PM   #15
SAMUELPINONFLORES
Registered Users
 
Posts: 553
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: México
Default

Here is a nice video by Stefano Cattaneo
__________________
FUSION 50 /CGY750
PROTOS 500 /SKOOKUM SK540BELT CP V2,CYPHER 3D
BIG NAZA QUADCOPTER
FLIP FPV
SAMUELPINONFLORES is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 06:32 PM   #16
whisperdancer
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,865
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Porto, Portugal
Default

Looks like it will be possible to take the belt off without disassembling tail case. Very nice indeed.
__________________
MSH Prôtos CF FBL Stretch - Scorpion 880KV, YGE 60A, 3x s9650, BLS251, VBar 5.1
E-flite HABU 32
Ikarus EXTRemA 330S
Multiplex Parkmaster 3D
whisperdancer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 06:40 PM   #17
desertstalker
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by d.porte View Post
Why is the tail servo still on the boom ???
Because its simple and it works, why not put it there?
__________________
-DX8
-MSH MiniProtos Stretched, SK720, DS95/DS95i, Hyp 4S 25C 2500mAh
-MSH Protos Stretched, Brain, Hyp DS16/BLS251, 6S 3000mAh
-Goblin 500, HC3SX, Hyp DH16/MKS980BL, Scorp 4015-1100
desertstalker is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 07:47 PM   #18
mahbouni
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by desertstalker View Post
Because its simple and it works, why not put it there?
+1 easier to access and adjust
__________________
Logo 700 - JR Forza 700 - Logo 600 - Logo 550SX - Logo 480 - LA Sniper2 - Protos - Mini Protos
mahbouni is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 09:53 PM   #19
corrosionate
Registered Users
 
Posts: 835
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ohio
Default

I hate boom mounted servos because you have to fiddle with them so much and just when you get it exactly right...... you tighten the clamps and it moves so you start all over. Then if you bump the thing it moves.... and you start all over. Then if you have a boom strike or slight boom bend you have to undo it all and start over on the new boom

Drives me nuts, but someone pointed out to me that on a belt driven tail you move the boom in and out to tighten the tension on the belt, so if the servo were frame mounted, you'd have to readjust the tail pushrod every time you change or tension the belt, so boom mount actually makes more sense. Still a pain, but slightly less of a pain than the alternative. On torque tube driven tails the frame mounted servo is definitely the only way to go IMO because you usually only have to adjust it once, and don't have to mess with it again.

I'd like to see a sliding frame mount for belt tail helis. Wouldn't have to add any more weight than another carbon fiber rectangle and a couple more screws, but that would only eliminate alignment issues in one axis. Would still have to be fiddled with a little every time. Oh well, boom mount does work once you get it lined up straight. It won't bother me enough to boycott a maxi-Protos.... It didn't bother me enough to boycott a 500 Protos.

I would also like to know what model Savox servos those are in the pics. I just might begin collecting electronics for a Protos 700 so that when it comes out I'll have all the stuff to start the build right away. If I can figure out what all is being used on the prototypes It might help to be sure what I choose will fit.
__________________
You can take my Protos and my Glock when you pry them from my cold dead hands.
corrosionate is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 10:58 PM   #20
alexf1852
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,992
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: FL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by corrosionate View Post
I hate boom mounted servos because you have to fiddle with them so much and just when you get it exactly right...... you tighten the clamps and it moves so you start all over. Then if you bump the thing it moves.... and you start all over. Then if you have a boom strike or slight boom bend you have to undo it all and start over on the new boom

Drives me nuts, but someone pointed out to me that on a belt driven tail you move the boom in and out to tighten the tension on the belt, so if the servo were frame mounted, you'd have to readjust the tail pushrod every time you change or tension the belt, so boom mount actually makes more sense. Still a pain, but slightly less of a pain than the alternative. On torque tube driven tails the frame mounted servo is definitely the only way to go IMO because you usually only have to adjust it once, and don't have to mess with it again.
Not sure what you are referring to. But I have two Protos 500 with tail boom mounted servos. Never had any problem lining up the servo and tightening. Just don't loosen the screws too much so that some friction remains as you turn/move the servo on the tail boom. Seriously, I've changed belts/boom dozens of times on my two Protos and it's easy.
__________________
MSH Protos * 2, SAB 500, 630
alexf1852 is online now        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > MSH Protos


MSH Protos MSH Protos Helicopter Support Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com