Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Airplanes Info and Support > Airplane Related

Airplane Related R/C Airplanes Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-29-2012, 08:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default I want an EDF Jet!

Ok I have been flying helis for about 6 years now. Not really into 3D but a competent pilot. Have built and flown all the way up to 90 size, electric and nitro. Currently building a Rotormast V22 Osprey Tiltrotor.

I bougth a Parkzone T-28 to start learing how to fly planes. As expected it is very easy. Still need to get better at picture perfect landings but so far no unplanned landings

So I am looking around and I see the Eflite F-4 Phantom EDF jet. That plane has always been a favorite of mine. I figure I could build it no problem. But some quick browsing suggest that folks think it is a handful to fly.

Is this too much of a stretch? If so any suggestions to bridge the gap?

Jeremy
spike5150 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-29-2012, 10:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

I think you would be better served by starting with something less expensive and more durable, maybe the Habu 2. With something like the F4, you will need to be able to consistently have very good landings. A foam EDF will be a lot more forgiving if you bounce the landing sometimes.
Ace4 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-30-2012, 01:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

My HF Map location

Thanks Ace. I checked out the Habu 2 and it seems like a good bridge to the F-4.
Old 11-04-2012, 11:37 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

And in true Helifreak fashion I bought them both!!
Old 11-05-2012, 08:08 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users

Well played sir!
Old 11-09-2012, 08:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users