Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Gaui Helicopters > NX4


NX4 Discussion and support of the Gaui NX4 Nitro Helicopter


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2012, 04:46 PM   #1
philou3110
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: monaco
Default Witch governor

Just a simple question witch governor you run on your nx4

Revmax ?

Align governor ? For this one , what % you run on radio

Gaui governor ?

Other
philou3110 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2012, 06:01 PM   #2
tauscnc
Registered Users
 
Posts: 444
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Joliet IL
Default

Using align gov with its sensor and magnets. JR radio set to "GOV" and three numbers are:
Norm : 80
Idle up 1: 110
Idle up 2.120

For now. Yours may vary depending on your throttle linkage setup.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
tauscnc is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2012, 08:07 PM   #3
caralmar
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,681
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Boynton Beach, FL
Default

Vbar governor with Align sensor. Still playing with the gain settings and tuning vbar and engine.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

AmainHobbies/ProTek Field Rep
Rush 700 * Trex 700N x 2 * Trex 600Pro * Goblin 570 * 450L Dominator - V-Bar on all
AMA #934662
caralmar is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2012, 12:43 AM   #4
philou3110
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: monaco
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tauscnc View Post
Using align gov with its sensor and magnets. JR radio set to "GOV" and three numbers are:
Norm : 80
Idle up 1: 110
Idle up 2.120

For now. Yours may vary depending on your throttle linkage setup.
Thank

I've a futaba t7c and in the gov menu i can only go to 100 max , how i can put 120 ??
philou3110 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2012, 04:55 PM   #5
philou3110
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: monaco
Default

I've a problem its the second time my magnet pull out the fan !!! And now i can't use anymore the original fan in plastic .

I found one , the trex 600 fan in aluminium it´s exactly the sale size !!! I hope the magnet don't pull out !!! In this one

I will make a picture tomorrow of the plastic fan .
philou3110 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2012, 07:22 PM   #6
tauscnc
Registered Users
 
Posts: 444
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Joliet IL
Default

Really the trex 600 metal fan fits!! I have one of those sitting around.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
tauscnc is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 12:08 PM   #7
philou3110
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: monaco
Default

Yes it's the same

I think this fan is better , lighter


Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1353262040.713820.jpg
Views:	190
Size:	160.3 KB
ID:	367162

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1353262064.311013.jpg
Views:	193
Size:	193.4 KB
ID:	367163

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1353262080.802267.jpg
Views:	246
Size:	187.0 KB
ID:	367164
philou3110 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 02:24 PM   #8
tauscnc
Registered Users
 
Posts: 444
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Joliet IL
Default

Awesome and funny ... That is the exact look of my build... Gaui heli with align towel
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
tauscnc is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2012, 06:17 PM   #9
Bengsch85
Registered Users
 
Posts: 239
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Reeseville, Wisconsin
Default

I'm running a Curtis youngblood ATG with a spektrum backplate sensor. Same setup as my 600 nitro pro!
__________________
600N Pro OS 50 Hyper, GY611, 600E Pro All stock, Spartan Quark, NX4 OS 37, BeastX, HK250 DFC, Tarot ZYX-S, UMX Beast, X525 Quad with camera gimbal, HK control board, Spektrum DX7, Pheonix Sim v4.0
AMA# 97405
Bengsch85 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2012, 11:42 PM   #10
philou3110
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: monaco
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bengsch85 View Post
I'm running a Curtis youngblood ATG with a spektrum backplate sensor. Same setup as my 600 nitro pro!

How did you do for the spektrum backplate .

Because i try but the sensor is to big for the 37 ....

Did you drill some metal on the engine ??
philou3110 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2012, 06:37 AM   #11
Gawl
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,436
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Arlington TX
Default

Using the vbar gov on mine as well, still tweaking though. Had my magnets come out on the last flights so just installed new ones last night. Ended up drilling all the way through the fan on the one side

Managed to back fill the hole with epoxy but not sure if it will work or not...should. Since we are waiting on parts, if my fan is fubar, does the align one pictured above fit? It looks like it does but wondering if it clears the cover once its on as well.
__________________
Team Synergy
VP Racing Fuels

Team Scorpion
Gawl is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2012, 09:12 AM   #12
philou3110
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: monaco
Default

The fan align alu fit perfectly .
philou3110 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2012, 11:59 AM   #13
Bengsch85
Registered Users
 
Posts: 239
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Reeseville, Wisconsin
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by philou3110 View Post
How did you do for the spektrum backplate .

Because i try but the sensor is to big for the 37 ....

Did you drill some metal on the engine ??
I modified the plastic mount to make it fit. Nothing was done to the backplate. I've had issues with magnet type sensors in the past and prefer backplate sensors now so I found a way to make it work!
__________________
600N Pro OS 50 Hyper, GY611, 600E Pro All stock, Spartan Quark, NX4 OS 37, BeastX, HK250 DFC, Tarot ZYX-S, UMX Beast, X525 Quad with camera gimbal, HK control board, Spektrum DX7, Pheonix Sim v4.0
AMA# 97405
Bengsch85 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2012, 12:35 PM   #14
Gawl
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,436
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Arlington TX
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bengsch85 View Post
I modified the plastic mount to make it fit. Nothing was done to the backplate. I've had issues with magnet type sensors in the past and prefer backplate sensors now so I found a way to make it work!
Any chance you could provide a pic? I hate magnets and would prefer a backplate sensor.
__________________
Team Synergy
VP Racing Fuels

Team Scorpion
Gawl is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2012, 01:41 PM   #15
Bengsch85
Registered Users
 
Posts: 239
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Reeseville, Wisconsin
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gawl View Post
Any chance you could provide a pic? I hate magnets and would prefer a backplate sensor.
I can take one tonight when I get home from work.
__________________
600N Pro OS 50 Hyper, GY611, 600E Pro All stock, Spartan Quark, NX4 OS 37, BeastX, HK250 DFC, Tarot ZYX-S, UMX Beast, X525 Quad with camera gimbal, HK control board, Spektrum DX7, Pheonix Sim v4.0
AMA# 97405
Bengsch85 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 09:30 PM   #16
Bengsch85
Registered Users
 
Posts: 239
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Reeseville, Wisconsin
Default



Here's the backplate sensor. I had to adjust the mounting holes, sensor adjustment hole, and trim the plastic the sticks out towards the bottom plate.
__________________
600N Pro OS 50 Hyper, GY611, 600E Pro All stock, Spartan Quark, NX4 OS 37, BeastX, HK250 DFC, Tarot ZYX-S, UMX Beast, X525 Quad with camera gimbal, HK control board, Spektrum DX7, Pheonix Sim v4.0
AMA# 97405
Bengsch85 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 04:45 PM   #17
aceguintu
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Las Vegas
Default

Where did you get that os 37 backplate mine has grooves and i hate to modify them with dremmell I might have to anyways i ordered parts from tower hobby
aceguintu is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 11:24 PM   #18
Bengsch85
Registered Users
 
Posts: 239
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Reeseville, Wisconsin
Default

If its different then stock then I have no idea what is on it. I bought the motor used over a year ago for my trex 500n. Is yours the gaui version that came with the kit and maybe its different?
__________________
600N Pro OS 50 Hyper, GY611, 600E Pro All stock, Spartan Quark, NX4 OS 37, BeastX, HK250 DFC, Tarot ZYX-S, UMX Beast, X525 Quad with camera gimbal, HK control board, Spektrum DX7, Pheonix Sim v4.0
AMA# 97405
Bengsch85 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012, 01:31 AM   #19
aceguintu
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Las Vegas
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bengsch85 View Post
If its different then stock then I have no idea what is on it. I bought the motor used over a year ago for my trex 500n. Is yours the gaui version that came with the kit and maybe its different?
yeah i guess so
aceguintu is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012, 04:57 AM   #20
ranma103
Registered Users
 
Posts: 101
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Coffs Coast Australia
Default

I'm running the sk540 internal gov & it is working really well but that fan sucks mine is warped to all hell what a pita looks like i'll have to upgrade to a metal one after all.
__________________
Gaui NX4 FBL (SK-540)
Gaui X4 II FBL (Gaui Mini V 5.3 Pro)
TT X50 N FBL (GT5)
T-Rex 700N FBL OS GT15 HZ (SK-540)
ranma103 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Gaui Helicopters > NX4


NX4 Discussion and support of the Gaui NX4 Nitro Helicopter

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com