Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Mikado Logo Helicopters


Mikado Logo Helicopters Mikado Logo Helicopters Discussion


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2012, 09:31 AM   #21
maarset
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,684
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rocklin, Ca
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by michael88997 View Post
Anybody have any tips on the pinion. I had it loose and was spinning the main gear to get it to align but it was still moving a little on the shaft, should I just eye ball the middle line?
Finless bob did a build video on the logo 500.
He videos setting the pinion mesh. Worth watching. Search for it in his section here on helifreak.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
__________________
NWO
maarset is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 09:28 AM   #22
michael88997
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lewisville, texas
Default

Ok so I'm hoping someone can help me figure this out

I'm using a ice 100 and cc pro bec and I can't get them to fit in the front under the canopy, any tips on placement?

And I cut the motor shaft but my gens ace 5300 30c packs still rub the pinion, do I need to raise my main gear to make these fit?

I was also thinking of mounting the esc and bec on the side so I can move the lipo forward and not have it under the pinion but keep cg
michael88997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 09:48 AM   #23
maarset
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,684
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rocklin, Ca
Default

I was able to get my Logo 500 NON SE to balance with the 5300 packs infront of the pinion.
Maybe mount the BEC in the back?
__________________
NWO
maarset is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 09:57 AM   #24
michael88997
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lewisville, texas
Default

So you have it sticking out of the front, where is your esc?
michael88997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 10:15 AM   #25
maarset
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,684
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rocklin, Ca
Default

My esc is on top infront of the motor.
But it is a YGE 120LV and doesn't weight much.
And I have a CF tail case so maybe that is heavier than the plastic tail case.
My full size vbar and AR8000 RX is on the back tray.

Some guys have been able to fit these packs under their pinion.

And yes my 5300 packs stick out in the front. Not the best cause a nose in crash would force the pack into the pinion and FIRE FIRE FIRE!
__________________
NWO
maarset is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 10:24 AM   #26
michael88997
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lewisville, texas
Default

Hmm, I'm thinking of getting some packs that arnt as tall so I don't have to worry about it, like the thor 5000 35c packs
michael88997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 10:39 AM   #27
michael88997
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lewisville, texas
Default

Do you think I should raise my main gear so it rides a little higher?






michael88997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 12:36 PM   #28
maarset
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,684
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rocklin, Ca
Default

Not sure if you can do that. My main gear is pretty close to the frame.
__________________
NWO
maarset is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 03:15 PM   #29
michael88997
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lewisville, texas
Default

Is your gear closer than mine?
michael88997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 03:33 PM   #30
maarset
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,684
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rocklin, Ca
Default

Looks the same.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
NWO
maarset is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 05:18 PM   #31
el guapo
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,208
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: san jose, California
Default

this is my 5300 30C lipo in my 500. they fit but you can not use Velcro under the battery at the pinion. I have a velcro piece at the opening of the frame. which tilts the lipo back. and then it clears. the gensace has a internal metal plate which should protect it a little.


__________________
Greg
Lynx Team Pilot
Heli: Logo 500; TDR; Trex700E; Blade 130X
Flight video:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
el guapo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 08:57 PM   #32
michael88997
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lewisville, texas
Default

Ok I will try that, my pinion is touching the lipo now just sitting there
michael88997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 08:00 AM   #33
michael88997
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lewisville, texas
Default

This is mine laying down then Angeled, I'm going to try and remove some shims from my main gear to raise it a little



michael88997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 07:50 AM   #34
michael88997
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lewisville, texas
Default

Ok just about finishes up, I have one end of the anti static wire on the motor mount bolt, I was planning to scratch off some paint on the boom and jb weld the other end on. Would this work fine?


I'm a little confused on what it's purpose is, I know the belt causes static but how does grounding the boom to the motor mount solve it
michael88997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 11:03 AM   #35
maarset
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,684
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rocklin, Ca
Default

If you have the CF tail I would just put a small screw into the frame lip where the boom enters the frame. I say this because the belt adjustment is done at the tail end and the boom stays put in the frame.

But if you have a plastic tail then it gets a little tricky. You can do a small screw into the side of the boom mount between the back bolts that hold the boom. See Pic. If you do the JB weld option make sure you have continuity. With my logo 400 with the plastic tail I did a bare wire and zip tie around the boom.

Or just look at this thread
http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=477502
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Logo500-Frame.jpg
Views:	76
Size:	127.9 KB
ID:	373519  
__________________
NWO

Last edited by maarset; 12-12-2012 at 01:40 PM..
maarset is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 03:47 PM   #36
michael88997
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lewisville, texas
Default

It's done!!!!! It looks soo nice, can't wait to maiden tomorrow, last pic is the static mod, I took the paint off and have the wire held on by electrical tape







michael88997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 04:01 PM   #37
maarset
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,684
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rocklin, Ca
Default

Cool let us know how it goes!
__________________
NWO
maarset is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 04:19 PM   #38
michael88997
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lewisville, texas
Default

Will do, sadly I have to wait til around lunchtime because its been in the 20's in the morning and my Texas blood can't handle that lol
michael88997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 08:35 PM   #39
maarset
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,684
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rocklin, Ca
Default

Make sure you are not getting any bad vibs before the maiden.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
NWO
maarset is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 08:39 PM   #40
michael88997
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lewisville, texas
Default

Ya I spun it up a little without blades and it felt normal
michael88997 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Mikado Logo Helicopters


Mikado Logo Helicopters Mikado Logo Helicopters Discussion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com