Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Mikado Logo Helicopters > Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme


Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme Helicopters Discussion


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2012, 02:11 PM   #1
LOGO800
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NORWAY
Default logo700 with kosmik160

I got my logo700 and I finished building yesterday……..nice build and 100% match.
I have my setup with kosmik 160A. I am very happy with governor on kosmik and the setup is really nice and easy on kosmik.
My setup:
LOGO700
Futaba bls HV servos all over
Vbar
Kosmik 160A……with slave kable Connected to aux2 on vbar
Stock SCORPION motor
713mm. edge blades
110mm. edge rotor blades
Futaba Sbus receiver 6208
2x5000mah nano tec 65C batteris
Head speed 2050
Using kosmik build in BEC on 7,4 volt(no backup battery for me) ….I adjust the volt by programming disc witch is easy to work with.
I had to fly it yesterday to see what LOGO700 is like…..i got impressed and it is the best 700 I have ever flown.
I like kosmik because it has build in BEC and easy to setup and the governor on kosmik is fantastic.
I hope you enjoy yours…………..

LOGO800 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 02:21 PM   #2
OICU812
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,793
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edson, Alberta, Canada
Default

Nice, show us some pictures of how and where you have Kosmic mounted. Would be neat to see. Thanks.
__________________
...Once upon a time there were Nitros, flybars & frequency pins...Shawn
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


OICU812 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 02:44 PM   #3
LOGO800
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NORWAY
Default

here are some pictures
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0426.jpg
Views:	632
Size:	86.1 KB
ID:	369796
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0441.jpg
Views:	408
Size:	107.4 KB
ID:	369797

kosmik looks a little bit large but no problems with canopy
LOGO800 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 03:07 PM   #4
LOGO800
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NORWAY
Default

i just used 4 plastic straps to fasten kosmik on the frame.it looks clean and very easy to reach to adjust if necessary.

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0445.jpg
Views:	595
Size:	99.1 KB
ID:	369805
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0443.jpg
Views:	492
Size:	122.6 KB
ID:	369806
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0446.jpg
Views:	482
Size:	113.5 KB
ID:	369807
LOGO800 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 06:05 PM   #5
OICU812
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,793
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edson, Alberta, Canada
Default

Was there any way to use the bolts or so fourth to affix to the tray?
__________________
...Once upon a time there were Nitros, flybars & frequency pins...Shawn
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


OICU812 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 12:25 PM   #6
LOGO800
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NORWAY
Default

I personally didn’t find other ways to secure kosmik…I tried to mount with 3 plastic bolts that came with a kit for YGE(esc) and I wanted to add a platform on plastic bolts and then mount kosmik on platform secured with 4 bolts……….but I got a problem….canopy didn’t fit …..the fix was too high . so in my opinion this is the best and easy way …4xplastic straps=fixed=go fly=have fun
LOGO800 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 02:41 PM   #7
dahld
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Bakersfield, California, USA
Default

When Kyle has testing the Kosmic ealier this year, we pretty much used the same method as LOGO800. The unit is BIG, and doesn't leave much room under the canopy for other mounting schemes.

(-: Dave
dahld is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 02:51 PM   #8
LOGO800
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NORWAY
Default

Dave
LOGO800 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 04:02 PM   #9
G200driver
Registered Users
 
Posts: 511
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Arkadelphia, AR
Default

Logo800,

Can you share a view of your log file with us...I'd like to see what the amp draw and spikes are with this setup...trying to decide if a Kosmik 160 will work or if I need to wait till I can find another Kosmik 200..

Thanks
__________________
#1 - Compass 7HV, Scorpion 4530 , VBAR, Kosmik 200
#2 - Logo 700
G200driver is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 04:04 PM   #10
McCollister911
Registered Users
 
Posts: 960
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bossier City LA
Default

indeed and also how tall were the stand offs you tried?
McCollister911 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 04:15 PM   #11
OICU812
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,793
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edson, Alberta, Canada
Default

Basing the size of the controller, what if you sanded down those sides of CF and just used a few strips of height and approx 1" width of servo tape, that clear stuff>>?
__________________
...Once upon a time there were Nitros, flybars & frequency pins...Shawn
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


OICU812 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 04:22 PM   #12
G200driver
Registered Users
 
Posts: 511
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Arkadelphia, AR
Default

Shawn,

Can't believe you haven't broken down yet and bought a Kosmik!! Wish you had so you could feel me in

I'm putting one on my Logo 700...it shipped today Just got to figure out if the 160 will do or if I need to go with another 200...I never got to fly the Kosmik 160 that I did have before the heli was sold....

I'll have a pre-set, Brand New, ready to go YGE 160HV for sale as soon as kit arrives..$350
__________________
#1 - Compass 7HV, Scorpion 4530 , VBAR, Kosmik 200
#2 - Logo 700
G200driver is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 04:53 PM   #13
McCollister911
Registered Users
 
Posts: 960
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bossier City LA
Default

indeed and also how tall were the stand offs you tried?
McCollister911 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 05:56 PM   #14
dahld
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Bakersfield, California, USA
Default

I'd think the K 160 would be sufficient. The YGE 160 on the Logo 700 (and 800 as well), has proven to be sufficient in the spec. department, so why not any other 160 rated ESC?

(-: Dave
dahld is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 06:17 PM   #15
kevinbj
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: baltimore
Default

The kosmic works really well in my whiplash, & from ks model I paid a extra $200 for the Logo 700 kit to be replaced with the kosmic instead of YGE.. Use K bec & gov it's sooo easy.. The 160 is plenty.. Probably 90% of use could use a 120 helijive and it be good
kevinbj is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 07:20 PM   #16
OICU812
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,793
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edson, Alberta, Canada
Default

Because my kit was bare I didn't have the yge to test with my flights before the BIG freeze so I can not comment there. As far as a Jive 120HV,,, I am not sure and will never commit to saying how it will or would hold up, the MOST important part there to consider is your ambient temperature, that makes a HUGE difference on what size of esc will work for you for sure. And YES in regards to the Big K Kosmics...Jim I will try one no worries, although the given combo is 100% proven and adequate to all ends, I tend to like to try stuff out!
__________________
...Once upon a time there were Nitros, flybars & frequency pins...Shawn
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


OICU812 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 11:26 PM   #17
LOGO800
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NORWAY
Default

Guys.....as Dave said: other brands of 160A esc doing good on logo700 whay not kosmik?? Here in Norway is getting cold now and not mutch flying.... But i am going to fly more as soon as i get a chance....
LOGO800 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 11:49 PM   #18
Tenguru
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Northern Virginia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dahld View Post
When Kyle has testing the Kosmic ealier this year, we pretty much used the same method as LOGO800. The unit is BIG, and doesn't leave much room under the canopy for other mounting schemes.

(-: Dave
Well, here goes.

Your statement about Kyle testing the Kosmic begs the question.

How does the Kosmic governor compare to the V-Bar/YGE external governor for 3D flying?

Tenguru is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 01:37 AM   #19
dahld
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Bakersfield, California, USA
Default

Kosmic testing? I don't want to disparage the good Kontronik name (and great products...have used them for years and still do), and I am confident Kontronik got all the bugs worked out prior to releasing the Kosmic. But I won't lie about things, so here's why I can't answer the question.

Kyle received some very early prototypes of the Kosmic, and they didn't last long. We went through several units, burned one up, sent one back, got another, it didn't work, did on-line updates, things still didn't work right, sent the unit back etc. You know, standard prototyping stuff which always goes on. Nothing starts out perfect...at least none of the products we've prototyped and been involved with.

But before we could really get one to work well enough to start making comparisons, Kontronik quit sending units to test. So we never got the chance to build an experience base with the Kosmic. Kontronik obviously got things straightened out, as Kosmics are being used now with good reports from what I've read.

So, I can't answer your question, as I don't know the answer

(-: Dave
dahld is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 09:03 AM   #20
whytlotus
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,120
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Waukesha, WI
Default

I made this for my XXtreme 800 from some aluminum stock from my local Home Depot.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2206.JPG
Views:	372
Size:	189.3 KB
ID:	370465  
whytlotus is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Mikado Logo Helicopters > Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme


Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme Helicopters Discussion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com