Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Align 3G FBL System


Align 3G FBL System Align 3G FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2012, 04:44 PM   #1
Lee777
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: U.K. West Mids
Default info needed on roll rates???

Hi Lads,
I have just programmed my 3g unit, i did all the limits and swash moving the correct way but how do i lower the swash roll and elev rates?? do i just set them in the tx like on a flybarred heli?? and do i set the tail gyro gain in the tx aswell??
Cheers lads any help apreciated so i can get it sorted and go test flying in the morning
__________________
Dx7S T rex 500 dfc 3gx - T rex 450 dfc 3gx - T rex 600 dfc 3gx - Radian Pro - Trojan T-28D
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Lee777 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 07:48 PM   #2
bad007
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New Brighton, PA
Default

With the 3G you actually get all the cyclic you programmed at 80% stick so use DRs and go straight to 85% and you'll still have all the cyclic you programmed but not till 95% stick that way. Set TX expo to 30 and cyclic expo in the software to 0 for maden. Yes use the roll rates to tame it down and fine tune it. For example my 550 and 500 is setup at 13.5 cyclic, DRs at 85 and some expo to tame it down around center stick. No DRs with 13.5 is super twitchy
Read post 8 and 10
http://helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=473914
__________________
Align 450Pro 3GX, Align 500 3G
Align 550 3g, Velocity 50 Vbar
bad007 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 03:28 AM   #3
Lee777
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: U.K. West Mids
Default

Can i use my 3gx software and lead to set this 3g unit up?? Or it it different?
__________________
Dx7S T rex 500 dfc 3gx - T rex 450 dfc 3gx - T rex 600 dfc 3gx - Radian Pro - Trojan T-28D
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Lee777 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 07:48 AM   #4
bad007
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New Brighton, PA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lee777 View Post
Can i use my 3gx software and lead to set this 3g unit up?? Or it it different?
3G software is totally different and requires you to download and install it. You need to get it installed because the 3G has small and large helli settings to load into the controller. The 3GX dongle will work on both 3G and 3GX.
__________________
Align 450Pro 3GX, Align 500 3G
Align 550 3g, Velocity 50 Vbar
bad007 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 02:37 PM   #5
Lee777
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: U.K. West Mids
Default

What version is best to download??
__________________
Dx7S T rex 500 dfc 3gx - T rex 450 dfc 3gx - T rex 600 dfc 3gx - Radian Pro - Trojan T-28D
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Lee777 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 03:23 PM   #6
bad007
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New Brighton, PA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lee777 View Post
What version is best to download??
2.1
__________________
Align 450Pro 3GX, Align 500 3G
Align 550 3g, Velocity 50 Vbar
bad007 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Align 3G FBL System


Align 3G FBL System Align 3G FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com