Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > DJI Heli Autopilot System(Naza-H/WooKong-H/Ace One)


DJI Heli Autopilot System(Naza-H/WooKong-H/Ace One) DJI Heli Autopilot System(Naza-H/WooKong-H/Ace One) Factory Support Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2012, 02:49 AM   #21
Wesley888
Registered Users
 
Posts: 519
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Long Island, NY
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hizlimax View Post
The manual also states that the throttle locks to the current position when you switch to Atti or GPS modes and I don't get the logic in that. I guess I will just buy it or wait for a member to test it out
It is exactly that. Whatever the throttle is at when you switch to AH/GPS mode, the throttle will stay there regardless of what you are going to do with the throttle control. Even Throttle Hold from your controller won't change the throttle of the heli. NAZA-H will use the pitch to control up/down. Your throttle stick will simply telling NAZA-H how fast to go up/down related to it's hovering point.
__________________
Align 450, NAZA-H, Align 700e, Skookum SK 720, SK-GPS, DX8. ArduPilot. Talon 625 with brushless gimbal, Tarot T810 with Tarot 3-axis gimbal.
Wesley888 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 04:10 AM   #22
Hizlimax
Registered Users
 
Posts: 73
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wesley888 View Post
It is exactly that. Whatever the throttle is at when you switch to AH/GPS mode, the throttle will stay there regardless of what you are going to do with the throttle control. Even Throttle Hold from your controller won't change the throttle of the heli. NAZA-H will use the pitch to control up/down. Your throttle stick will simply telling NAZA-H how fast to go up/down related to it's hovering point.
I rather have my TX Throttle Hold work as a separate switch when I flick it. I think locking the throttle from Naza limits the forward flight capabilities of the heli in Atti or GPS modes. You won't be able to switch flight modes when you are in Atti or GPS. Plus how will the Semi-auto Take-off & Landing work? We will spool it up with a flat %100 throttle curve at 0 pitch and then take off?
__________________
| SAB GREEN GOBLIN 700 | Synergy E5 |Synergy E7SE | Futaba 18MZ | TBS Disco | TBS Disco Pro | TBS Caipi | DJI F450 | T-Rex 500 ESP DFC | Hirobo Shuttle Plus +2 | Mcpx v2 | Mcpx BLS | Nanocpx | Red Bull BO-105 | Belt CP CX | Kyosho Hyperfly |
Hizlimax is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 04:15 AM   #23
Wesley888
Registered Users
 
Posts: 519
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Long Island, NY
Default

I think it'll work like their NAZA product for the multicopter. You do the special take off sticks sequence and the motor will spin up to a pre-determined throttle and take off using the throttle stick.
__________________
Align 450, NAZA-H, Align 700e, Skookum SK 720, SK-GPS, DX8. ArduPilot. Talon 625 with brushless gimbal, Tarot T810 with Tarot 3-axis gimbal.
Wesley888 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 04:57 AM   #24
NexxuSix
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: USA, IL, Northern
Default

DJI: Please see the other thread in this forum:

http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=446123

A lot of pilots are requesting RTH for safety purposes, and peace of mind. Please consider implementing this feature. Thank you!
NexxuSix is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 07:37 AM   #25
zeeflyboy
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK/Switzerland
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hizlimax View Post
Plus how will the Semi-auto Take-off & Landing work? We will spool it up with a flat %100 throttle curve at 0 pitch and then take off?

That's how I fly anyway tbh, I am always in idle up.

Flick off throttle hold and the ESC soft start takes care of the spool up, spins up to whatever speed you have set your curve at in idle up and then off you go...

On landing you just land, cut the throttle and let it spool down.

There is no problem in operating this way.
__________________
Blade mCP X - Brushless, XP-7A, HP05S
Gaui X2, BeastX/Scorpion 3400kv/YGE-30A/GS-093/DS95i
Align AH-1 Cobra (T-Rex 500)
Align T-Rex 600 EFL Pro, SK720/600MX/YGE-90HV/BL9180/BL9188
zeeflyboy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 10:52 PM   #26
Silverexpress01
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,362
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: MI
Default

Check this out...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_N9KJEtcNMI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r9AjbnyBCVA
__________________
Jose (Youtube -> Silverexpress01
See also Helifreak Blog)
MCPx 76/7 | Trex 250 DFC 667/19 | Hurricane 200 FES 143/7
Silverexpress01 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 10:26 PM   #27
DJI Innovations
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hongkong
Default DJI Naza-H GPS Helicopter Flybarless & Autopilot System

DJI Has Already Released Formally Naza Series Product——Naza-H GPS Helicopter System.

In order to help customers get rid of some confusions about Naza-H GPS functions, a thread created.

Naza-H GPS is not only an autopilot stabilization system (Attitude Mode & Gps Attitude Mode) included following all other DJI existing helicopter autopilot system, Ace One, Ace Waypoint and WooKong-H/WooKong-H Lite, but is a Flybarless System with very good performance ((Including Pirouette Compensation, Auto Trim, Suitable for Different Flying Styles, etc). You can check the video below.

Therefore, Naza-H is a good option for Flybarless System 3D Flight and Autopilot Stabilization Flight.

Naza-H Main Features:
All-in-One Design
Built-in Tail Gyro/Flybarless Supported
Support for Multiple Electric Helicopter Platforms
Advanced Attitude and Control Algorithm
Optional GPS Module
Multiple Flight Control Modes/Intelligent Switching
D-Bus Supported
Independent LED Module
Semi-auto Take-off & Landing (Will Be Available in The Following New Firmware)

Welcome your discussion, feedback and questions about Naza-H GPS?

DJI Naza-H Setup Demostration:



DJI Naza-H Assistant Software Configuration:



DJI Naza-H 3D Flight



DJI Naza-H 3D Flight in 3DX China 2012



DJI Naza-H GPS Atti.Mode with Position Lock

Last edited by DJI Innovations; 12-17-2012 at 04:17 AM..
DJI Innovations is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2012, 01:21 AM   #28
Tahoe Ed
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,234
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lake Tahoe/Las Vegas
Default

Check this out:

http://helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=479611

If it works for you, let's start to consolidating the Naza H threads. I have closed this thread:

http://helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=448443
__________________
AMA #844172 DJI S1000 Lightbridge Zen for BMPCC DJI Phantom 2 Vision +, DJI Phantom 2 with H3-2D and Data Link DJI Forum Support
Tahoe Ed is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012, 04:08 AM   #29
DJI Innovations
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hongkong
Default 3D Flying Show for NAZA-H in 2012 3DX China




DJI Innovations is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012, 09:41 PM   #30
arpakorn
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: thailand
Default 6channel radio for naza H

at gps mode(position hold) Can i use 6 channel radio(T6j)???
arpakorn is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012, 09:47 PM   #31
zeeflyboy
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK/Switzerland
Default

No, 7 channels minimum for the GPS mode option
__________________
Blade mCP X - Brushless, XP-7A, HP05S
Gaui X2, BeastX/Scorpion 3400kv/YGE-30A/GS-093/DS95i
Align AH-1 Cobra (T-Rex 500)
Align T-Rex 600 EFL Pro, SK720/600MX/YGE-90HV/BL9180/BL9188
zeeflyboy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 01:14 AM   #32
Tahoe Ed
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,234
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lake Tahoe/Las Vegas
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zeeflyboy View Post
No, 7 channels minimum for the GPS mode option
Zeeflyboy is correct, you need a 7 channel Tx and Rx preferably with preset failsafe.
__________________
AMA #844172 DJI S1000 Lightbridge Zen for BMPCC DJI Phantom 2 Vision +, DJI Phantom 2 with H3-2D and Data Link DJI Forum Support
Tahoe Ed is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 03:44 AM   #33
Azalin
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,662
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Turkey
Default

Guys
Do you think there will be a software upgrade to add governor into Naza-H?
__________________
Suat
Trex 700 Gasser
FBL | HeliBug HB7-RC 17T | Silverline V-Bar| TRM VX290TT | SG | RJX Gas muffler (modded)
Trex 600 Gasser FBL | HeliXHeli conv. | OS GT15HZ | iKon | Homemade onboard generator
Azalin is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 03:46 AM   #34
wonderd
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: israel
Default

Why not use the ESC gov?
__________________
Henseleit TDR!
Trex 800E F3C; Trex 550FB
-------------------
I have no life anymore - only heli's in my head..
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wonderd is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 03:48 AM   #35
Azalin
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,662
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Turkey
Default

To use Naza in the future on nitro helicopters.
__________________
Suat
Trex 700 Gasser
FBL | HeliBug HB7-RC 17T | Silverline V-Bar| TRM VX290TT | SG | RJX Gas muffler (modded)
Trex 600 Gasser FBL | HeliXHeli conv. | OS GT15HZ | iKon | Homemade onboard generator
Azalin is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 11:28 PM   #36
Tahoe Ed
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,234
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lake Tahoe/Las Vegas
Default

Nitro SRH is not supported now. Try the WKH or the Ace One for Nitro unless you want 3D, in that case you are SOL.
__________________
AMA #844172 DJI S1000 Lightbridge Zen for BMPCC DJI Phantom 2 Vision +, DJI Phantom 2 with H3-2D and Data Link DJI Forum Support
Tahoe Ed is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 11:47 PM   #37
gpbill
Registered Users
 
Posts: 71
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Corvallis, OR
Default

Tahoe,
I've nearly finished the set up on my Trex 600 but there are a couple of questions I'm unable to find answers to.
First one is, when using a BEC, NAZA or any other shouldn't the hot wire be pulled from the ESC to prevent powering the MC from both sides?
Second, I am using a flybar. NAZA setup as me skip setting any pitch values and I don't see in the quick guide any thing about pitch or throttle curves.
__________________
Bill

Trex 500CF - Trex 600ESP
Futaba T8FG
gpbill is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2012, 12:22 AM   #38
Tahoe Ed
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,234
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lake Tahoe/Las Vegas
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gpbill View Post
Tahoe,
I've nearly finished the set up on my Trex 600 but there are a couple of questions I'm unable to find answers to.
First one is, when using a BEC, NAZA or any other shouldn't the hot wire be pulled from the ESC to prevent powering the MC from both sides?
Second, I am using a flybar. NAZA setup as me skip setting any pitch values and I don't see in the quick guide any thing about pitch or throttle curves.
I have pulled the red, positive wire, from my esc. Your pitch and throttle curves are basically what is recommended by your heli mfg. I am not a 3d flyer so my set up is for a newbe or a scale flyer. Here is my set up: http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=479611. Thunder Fighter is more of a 3D guy on the tame side. His post are here; http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=479138. Take your pick. Either will work, but to different ends.
__________________
AMA #844172 DJI S1000 Lightbridge Zen for BMPCC DJI Phantom 2 Vision +, DJI Phantom 2 with H3-2D and Data Link DJI Forum Support
Tahoe Ed is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2012, 04:56 AM   #39
Thunder Fighter
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Melbourne Oz
Default

I didn't mention in my post that I had already pulled the positive from my plug on my ESC. I think the positive and negative rail are common on all of the pins so this would be the right way to do it.

//Dennis.
__________________
SAB Goblin 500 x 2 : SAB Goblin 700 : SAB Goblin 770C : Jeti DS-16
Mini Protos FBL Stretch : Logo 600 : CYE Stingray

Team RCBits | SAB & KBDD Field Rep | www.rcbits.com.au
Thunder Fighter is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2012, 08:07 AM   #40
zeeflyboy
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK/Switzerland
Default

Most HV ESCs don't have a BEC built in... In this case you can leave all three wires connected.

If however yours does have a BEC then quite correct - you want to remove at least the positive pin if using external power for the system.
__________________
Blade mCP X - Brushless, XP-7A, HP05S
Gaui X2, BeastX/Scorpion 3400kv/YGE-30A/GS-093/DS95i
Align AH-1 Cobra (T-Rex 500)
Align T-Rex 600 EFL Pro, SK720/600MX/YGE-90HV/BL9180/BL9188
zeeflyboy is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > DJI Heli Autopilot System(Naza-H/WooKong-H/Ace One)


DJI Heli Autopilot System(Naza-H/WooKong-H/Ace One) DJI Heli Autopilot System(Naza-H/WooKong-H/Ace One) Factory Support Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com