Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > MSH Protos


MSH Protos MSH Protos Helicopter Support Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2012, 07:54 AM   #1
exit44rc
Registered Users
 
Posts: 933
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Default LipoTech Motor with YGE 60Amp ESC

I have a Protos 500 that I bought used with what I think was the original LipoTech motor and 80 Amp ESC that shipped with the original Protos 500 kits.

I recently bought a YGE 60 Amp ESC and am wondering if I need to get the new version of the motor or if this new 60 Amp ESC will work with the old LipoTech motor?
__________________
Prtos 500, Nano CPx
exit44rc is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 09:25 AM   #2
Trini92
Registered Users
 
Posts: 201
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington, D.C.
Default

I used a new 60 amp esc with an old used lipotech motor and it worked fine. The old motors tend to run hot though.
Trini92 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 02:19 PM   #3
Mikej
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: UK
Default

+1 I'm also using the early Lipotech motor with a YGE, works fine
Mikej is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 09:04 PM   #4
exit44rc
Registered Users
 
Posts: 933
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Default

Awesome. Thanks for letting me know. I was hoping I would not have to buy a new motor for it. That is good news.
__________________
Prtos 500, Nano CPx
exit44rc is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > MSH Protos


MSH Protos MSH Protos Helicopter Support Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com