Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics


Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2012, 04:06 PM   #1
dantemcc
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,940
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: georgia
Default sk powerbus, what do i need to know?

Guess I'll spend the money to buy powerbus for my units and maybe that will stop the tail loss issues I'm having with them. Some have told me it may be due to brownouts, which I'm hesitant to believe as I never loss my cyclic controls, but whatever. I'll try and see. I'm about to buy them from helidirect. They'll be used with a futaba sbus. do i need to purchase anything to go with it or?????
__________________
If you do not have faith in yourself, no one else will either.
dantemcc is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 04:35 PM   #2
georgi UK
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,253
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Default

=] the power bus is not intended for tail loss?? on it's own it is no different to what you have now, the SK tail is the best out there, you can bet your house on that.

more than one heli with the same issue, usually says handset / RF? are you feeding the S-bus with enough juice?
__________________
georgi UK
georgi UK is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 04:39 PM   #3
dantemcc
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,940
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: georgia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by georgi UK View Post
=] the power bus is not intended for tail loss?? on it's own it is no different to what you have now, the SK tail is the best out there, you can bet your house on that.

more than one heli with the same issue, usually says handset / RF? are you feeding the S-bus with enough juice?
I know the sbus is not intended strictly for the tail, but as told by another member buying one for all my helis might negate the problem as maybe the power being drawn may spike or something. I have my CC BEC PRO set at 6.0v as I'm running DS610 and DS650
__________________
If you do not have faith in yourself, no one else will either.
dantemcc is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 04:47 PM   #4
georgi UK
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,253
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Default

=] turn on logging, lets see the voltage drops, or where the issue is? use this uploader

= http://www.filedropper.com/
__________________
georgi UK
georgi UK is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics


Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com