Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics


Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2013, 03:02 PM   #1
gitbse
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,328
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Moosup, CT
Default Analog servos

I wanna make my furion 450 FBL. It would probably be blinding fast. However, it has analog 65mg servos on it. I know the 540 has an option for analog servos, however I wanted to know how they would fly?
Should I get digitals, or will it fly alright with the 65's?
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Skookum Support Rep
Mini Protos SK540,Rave ENV SK540, 4525 LE
Runways are for models and wings are for fairies.
gitbse is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 04:08 PM   #2
newbheliusr
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,450
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Mountlake Terrace, Wa
Default

It'll fly fine with the 65's in it. The 5065's are the exact same specs.
__________________
Heli's I have:
Gaui X3 (Gaui Mini Vbar), Gaui X5(Mini Vbar), X7(Full size blue Vbar)
newbheliusr is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 04:53 PM   #3
gitbse
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,328
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Moosup, CT
Default

Yea i'm not worried about specs. I know that analogs don't have the centering that digitals do, that's basically the only thing. Servos make the bird.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Skookum Support Rep
Mini Protos SK540,Rave ENV SK540, 4525 LE
Runways are for models and wings are for fairies.
gitbse is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 10:08 PM   #4
dpelletier
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,265
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: South of the Border, Maynard, Massachusetts
Default

I had 65s on my beam E4 fbl, they worked just fine.
__________________
Hitec Aurora 9, Goblin 500(Building), Synergy E5, Furion 6, Beam E4(v1) FBL, Skookum
dpelletier is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 10:20 PM   #5
gitbse
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,328
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Moosup, CT
Default

Cool. On another note, how's the e4 head? I've been told that's the best head to make a furion FBL with.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Skookum Support Rep
Mini Protos SK540,Rave ENV SK540, 4525 LE
Runways are for models and wings are for fairies.
gitbse is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 11:54 PM   #6
Silverexpress01
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,362
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: MI
Default

http://www.rchelicopterfun.com/rc-servos.html

http://www.hitecrcd.com/support/faqs...tal-servo.html

http://www.servocity.com/html/digital_servo_faq.html

http://www.futaba-rc.com/servos/digitalservos.pdf

Go for the digitals.
__________________
Jose (Youtube -> Silverexpress01
See also Helifreak Blog)
MCPx 76/7 | Trex 250 DFC 667/19 | Hurricane 200 FES 143/7
Silverexpress01 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 01:58 PM   #7
gitbse
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,328
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Moosup, CT
Default

I know how they both work, I was just wondering if anybody had any experience.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Skookum Support Rep
Mini Protos SK540,Rave ENV SK540, 4525 LE
Runways are for models and wings are for fairies.
gitbse is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 02:07 PM   #8
dpelletier
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,265
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: South of the Border, Maynard, Massachusetts
Default

Well as I said in my earlier post, I had 65MGs on my Beam E4.
Now I have the MKS DS92As on cyclic.
Honestly, with my flying style/competence I'm not sure I can tel the difference.

I think my flips are a little cleaner/straighter, but that could also just be me improving with time.
__________________
Hitec Aurora 9, Goblin 500(Building), Synergy E5, Furion 6, Beam E4(v1) FBL, Skookum
dpelletier is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 03:03 PM   #9
georgi UK
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,243
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Default

=] the interface between you and the heli is it's servos. scale, sport will be fine on analogue, 3D guys would prefer digital....
__________________
georgi UK
georgi UK is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 03:36 PM   #10
dpelletier
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,265
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: South of the Border, Maynard, Massachusetts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by georgi UK View Post
=] the interface between you and the heli is it's servos. scale, sport will be fine on analogue, 3D guys would prefer digital....
Well said Big G!
__________________
Hitec Aurora 9, Goblin 500(Building), Synergy E5, Furion 6, Beam E4(v1) FBL, Skookum
dpelletier is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics


Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com