Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Batteries and Charging Support > Brand Specific Charger and Battery Support > Bantam


Bantam Bantam e-Station Charger Support Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2009, 10:56 AM   #161
flatsman9
Registered Users
 
Posts: 156
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Florida
Default

It is on the Align box, so does that mean it will also charge the Zippy packs?
__________________
Trex 500ESP / Spektrum DX7
flatsman9 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2009, 12:38 PM   #162
RC Accessory
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Coast of Florida
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flatsman9 View Post
It is on the Align box, so does that mean it will also charge the Zippy packs?
Yes
RC Accessory is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2009, 05:05 AM   #163
Greg1971
Registered Users
 
Posts: 75
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: ɹəpunuʍop
Default

Does anyone have a solution for e-station for windows on a 64bit operating system. It wont install on my vista laptop. I've tried contacting Bantam but they didn't reply.
Iv'e posted this problem in another forum but still don't have a solution.
__________________
Align T-Rex 450SE V2 JR DSX9
Align T-Rex 600 Super Nitro Pro (yellow & Black) Align T-Rex 700N Align T-Rex 600 EFL Pro
Greg1971 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2009, 05:07 AM   #164
RC Accessory
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Coast of Florida
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg1971 View Post
Does anyone have a solution for e-station for windows on a 64bit operating system. It wont install on my vista laptop. I've tried contacting Bantam but they didn't reply.
Iv'e posted this problem in another forum but still don't have a solution.
Sorry, the Bantam program does not run on Visat 64-bit OS's.
RC Accessory is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2009, 03:53 PM   #165
helitom
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: buffalo
Default bantam bc8dx

how big of a power supply do i need to run this?right now every power supply i have tried will kick it off if i try to charge over 5 amps on my 6s 4900packs.then the charger says low voltage input?same thing happens when trying to charge 2 3s 2200 packs over 3amps at the same time but with no message,it will just start over at the beginning screen.thanks for the help.
helitom is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2009, 09:01 PM   #166
RC Accessory
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Coast of Florida
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by helitom View Post
how big of a power supply do i need to run this?right now every power supply i have tried will kick it off if i try to charge over 5 amps on my 6s 4900packs.then the charger says low voltage input?same thing happens when trying to charge 2 3s 2200 packs over 3amps at the same time but with no message,it will just start over at the beginning screen.thanks for the help.
I use a 13.8V 30 Amp power supply.

Are you getting a Low voltage error or is the unit resetting?
RC Accessory is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 04:08 PM   #167
helitom
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: buffalo
Default

Both,i get the low voltage one when doing 6s and it resets while doing 2 3s at the same time.
helitom is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 05:01 PM   #168
RC Accessory
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Coast of Florida
Default

What is the voltage and amperage of your power supply? I put a watt meter in between the power supply and charger and charged 2 6S packs (5000 mah) at greater than 1C and was pulling about 19 amps according to the watt meter, voltage was 13.5 Volts.
RC Accessory is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2009, 11:36 AM   #169
Patrick74
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Switzerland
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg1971 View Post
Does anyone have a solution for e-station for windows on a 64bit operating system. It wont install on my vista laptop. I've tried contacting Bantam but they didn't reply.
Iv'e posted this problem in another forum but still don't have a solution.

Hi,
Try with this software http://www.logview.info/
You can choose the language in "English"
(Still have a bug on Windows 7, but hoping it will be resolved asap)

Have fun
Patrick

Last edited by Patrick74; 07-27-2009 at 11:39 AM..
Patrick74 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 02:47 PM   #170
RcHeliVirgin
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: London
Default Using 2 x BC6 on a feild Battery

Hi,

Does anyone know if i can safely use 2 BC6 Dual power chargers off a 75amp deep cycle feild battery to charge my 6s(3300mAh) & 3s packs (850mAh).

Example:

Use both chargers to charge a 6s each, this way i can get both packs done in 1.5 hours meaning more flying time .

Cheers..
RcHeliVirgin is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2009, 03:51 PM   #171
oldgrandpa
Registered Users
 
Posts: 51
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ft. Wayne, In.
Default

What do I need to charge two Zippy 3s 2200 hooked in series as a 6s 2200 using a BC6 charger,( Charging both at same time)
oldgrandpa
oldgrandpa is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2009, 04:42 PM   #172
RC Accessory
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Coast of Florida
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oldgrandpa View Post
What do I need to charge two Zippy 3s 2200 hooked in series as a 6s 2200 using a BC6 charger,( Charging both at same time)
oldgrandpa
You need this http://www.rcaccessory.com/bantame-s...6twometer.aspx and the series connector on the pull down menu.
RC Accessory is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2009, 05:01 PM   #173
oldgrandpa
Registered Users
 
Posts: 51
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ft. Wayne, In.
Default

Thanks for your quick reply
oldgrandpa
oldgrandpa is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 07:46 AM   #174
Goldstripe
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: J'ville FL
Default Charging 2 3s Zippy 5000's

Hi Evan,

If you've answered this question before I apologize for the redundancy ahead of time. I have the dual balance board so I charge in series as a single 6s 5000 battery. No issues detecting all the cells and charging/balancing them. The issue I see is that despite the fact that I have the amperage set for 5 amps, the actual current applied never gets close to that. Usually it's around 2.5a yet if I charge 1 at a time the amperage starts off at 5a and obviously goes down from there like normal.

Any idea why it would do that?
Goldstripe is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 10:49 AM   #175
TJinGuy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,781
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Socorro, NM
Default

Read the center column for the likely answer.
http://sites.google.com/site/tjinguy...doing-the-math
__________________
- Chris

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
heli...info...news...such
Helis: TRex 450 Pro - Protos - TRex 550e
Stuff: Spektrum DX7 - iCharger 208B - Hyperion G3
TJinGuy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 12:49 PM   #176
Goldstripe
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: J'ville FL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TJinGuy View Post
Read the center column for the likely answer.
http://sites.google.com/site/tjinguy...doing-the-math
Thank you TJinGuy! So if I follow the math then for (2) 3s in series I need:

25.2v * 5amp = 126 watts. Manual says max of 50 so basically the only thing it could charge at 5amps is a 5000mah 7.4v (2s) pack or less. That's awful and very misleading considering the manual doesn't state that up front, you have to go to the very last page for that info.

I wonder if that charging max output can be changed in some way?
Goldstripe is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 02:27 PM   #177
TJinGuy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,781
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Socorro, NM
Default

Quote:
That's awful and very misleading
Yep people need to be informed about these things before they buy a charger and that is why I made the site.

Want to hear even worse? Check out the TP610c. It proudly states that it is rated for 6s and up to 10A but in reality it has a max wattage of 80W. That means you can't even charge a 2s pack at 10A !?!?!
__________________
- Chris

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
heli...info...news...such
Helis: TRex 450 Pro - Protos - TRex 550e
Stuff: Spektrum DX7 - iCharger 208B - Hyperion G3
TJinGuy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 02:54 PM   #178
Goldstripe
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: J'ville FL
Default

Wow, that is bad! I've had the charger over a year so I'm sure it's out of warranty. I may talk to someone (electrical engineer buddy) about how to modify that wattage limitation. Probably not possible but it's worth a phone call.

Otherwise I'll be selling it off I guess. I'm sick of waiting 3 hours for my 2 3s 5000s to charge.
Goldstripe is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 03:04 PM   #179
TJinGuy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,781
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Socorro, NM
Default

That is why there is so much talk on the forums about higher power chargers. There are some that can output 350W! That will charge a 6s pack at nearly 14A! Maybe it is time to upgrade?
__________________
- Chris

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
heli...info...news...such
Helis: TRex 450 Pro - Protos - TRex 550e
Stuff: Spektrum DX7 - iCharger 208B - Hyperion G3
TJinGuy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 03:41 PM   #180
Goldstripe
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: J'ville FL
Default

Sounds like it is time to upgrade. And I'm not even a heli guy. Well, I sorta am (little blade cx2) but I ran into this problem charging packs for my brushless revo. It's gotta be 3 times worse for heli guys!!
Goldstripe is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Batteries and Charging Support > Brand Specific Charger and Battery Support > Bantam


Bantam Bantam e-Station Charger Support Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com